We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast.”
Review of East Penn Diner

East Penn Diner
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Emmaus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good breakfast.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We went there for breakfast and the food was great for the price. I would defiantly recommend this place for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ju1i3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious food and a welcome change for Emmaus”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This restaurant finally got a long needed update and is once again a buzzing spot for great food at a great value in Emmaus. It's got a contemporary vibe and feels fresh and new but still has the retro diner atmosphere. I have eaten here several times since they opened and everything I have tried has been delightful. Breakfast is fast and delicious, the burgers are big and juicy accompanied by excellent waffle fries, sprawling salad bar, and the desserts look amazing (although I've always been too full to actually eat one). Best of it is open 24 hours which makes it the perfect spot for late night gatherings with friends. Definitely a loyal fan.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5STARz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife had the seafood combo. Shrimp was underdone, the crab cake was a pile of soggy mush. This dish was returned, and a t-bone was the replacement. The steak was ok at best, but the accompanying fried onions where a greaseball. I had the the veal which was just ok. The baked potatoes both of us had were poor. The only good experience was the waitress who was Very pleasant and apologetic . Never ever again will be go there again!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pbk4780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well, they had food.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We came for breakfast on a Saturday, the place is very small and the tables are very close together. We know what the people next to us did last night a it was a little to much information, anyway... Our waitress looked and sounded like she would rather be anywhere else. Half of our order (hash browns, sausage, bacon, skim milk) was forgotten. The food was eah at best. The omlets were average, coffee was alright, pancakes were tasty. Could have been better, but hey we got food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingsideshow32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The new owners did such a great job remodeling the place. It's so beautiful inside and out. Friendly service is definitely guaranteed here. The managers, hosts, and servers are full of life and energy. But the great service does not stop there. The food is great and I would definitely recommend the summer salad, taco wrap, or burgers of any kind. They have waffle fries which is incredibly unique for any place that isnt Chick Fil A. The prices are extremely reasonable and I will return as often as possible

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilyjoearmstrong_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Penn Diner also viewed

 

Been to East Penn Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing