We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

True Blue Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Emmaus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food. The gyros are delicious even without taziki sauce. My husband loves the meat pies too. One of my go to locations when looking for flavorful food amd decent prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic and fresh food.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service in a clean and comfortable cafe setting. Don't let the strip mall location scare you away from this little gem which includes a coffee shop and pastries as well.

You can eat in or take out and there is an outdoor seating area in the summer. The food was as good as any I've eaten during my frequent travels to the Middle East. Sam the owner/chef was friendly and big on food quality. Good value for the quantity as well.

My wife and I stopped in for dinner last night and she loved the Steak Gyro and I enjoyed the Grilled Lamb plate. We stopped by the liqour store in the same mall for a bottle of wine to BYOB, we will definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank davcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth going”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I eat here all the time. What a great find! The gyros are the best. The meat is so tasty and nicely seasoned. Owner/chef is so personable and staff is helpful and nice. Cozy atmosphere. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aschellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I love the lamb gyro combination platter that comes with a mediterranean salad and basmati rice. It is very flavorful and a nice portion for dinner. I tried the fried cauliflower this past time and found it to be delicious.

I believe that it is a family run restaurant and so you also get a nice personal touch when you are there.

I've only done takeout, but my plan is to sit down and eat-in the next time and to try their dessert and coffee.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific find in Emmaus”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Family run restaurant with very high quality, well seasoned food. Pleasant but not pretentious decor. Lamb kabobs were excellent. Not overwhelming amount of food - you won't feel "stuffed" but everything is excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roborealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Blue Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to True Blue Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing