We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short stay”
Review of Emlenton Motor Inn

Emlenton Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Emlenton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emlenton Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Emlenton B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My son in law and I stayed here last weekend while on a hunting trip. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The room was comfortable and generously sized to fit both of us and all our gear. Nate and his staff were friendly and very helpful. It was a very good experience and I am rebooking for this weekend. A big plus is the Emlenton Truck Stop restaurant the food is great the selection is good and prices are right, its right next to the motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaritaandBobB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stay here quite often when we're canoing the Allegheny. Big rooms with air and cable. The best place to stay in the area. We ask for a microwave and they got us one within a few minutes. It's by the freeway but I never notice when I'm inside. Next to food and gas also, but the truck stop seams to have good fish on friday but most of the menu is OK at best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Tucked away up a steep hill behind the truck stop is the Emlenton Motor Inn. Just follow the signs beyond the gas pumps. Stayed there one night on the way to NYC and enjoyed it. Clean, quiet and comfortable, it sort of overlooks I-80 (a short distance away) and is surrounded by bushes and trees.. Friendly desk staff. As others noted, you can pull right up to the door.

If you're the persnickety type, as some travelers seem to be, you might take issue with the somewhat limited channel selection on the TV, the occasional chip in the plaster or the basic soap and shampoo provided; but if you're a regular folk, you'll enjoy the Emlenton. Great price. Great value.

You might also get a kick out of the 24-hour truck stop down the hill. Some awesome gifts and souvenirs if you have a sense of humor. The town of Emlenton was also a pretty, quaint community worth a visit.

Room Tip: I suspect the rooms at the north end are a little quieter because they are farther from the intersta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a well maintained older style motel where you can park at your door. It is hard to see from the interstate because it sits up high and in the trees. The tall sign was victim of a windstorm. It is hard to get into because you have to go into the truck stop, past the gas pumps and then up a hill. Leave any trailers at the bottom of the hill in the restaurant lot, the car park area up at the motel is meant for cars/pickups. That said, it is worth the effort. The registration clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and no musty smells. No suspicious stains anywhere. No bugs, no stray hair in the corners. Good beds. Air conditioner worked and was quiet. No highway noise. Pets are only $5 and I paid under $36 (no pet) with a coupon. For that, one can go down to the truck stop (easy walking distance if you discount the hill) for breakfast, which also served a fine dinner and seemed popular with the local folks.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank discoverer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here, on a Friday night. We had made a reservation the day before. We had a nice quiet room with 2 double beds, mini-fridge, microwave, 1 rocker chair with foot stool, 1 stuffed armchair, 1 small table with 2 chairs, then another small stand alone table. Air conditioner worked great. Bathroom, shower-bathtub, sink, was adequate in size and functioned well for its intended purpose. Clean linens. Small bar of soap, with small packet of shampoo. Beds were comfortable. And our non-smoking room smelled decently clean… Wi-Fi in our room had a good signal and was fast.
I will stay here again, no problem…

Room Tip: Our room was away from the interstate, on the right, coming up their driveway. Make a reservation a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Very attentive owner. Not a destination resort, but for us traveling through a welcome respite. Google maps is off on the location. Enter the truck stop parking lot, go back towards I-80, and up the hill past the restaurant. Great value.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trivial_savant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

The location is a bit confusing, as you're coming into a spot with two gas stations, and the motel is up a hill behind one of the gas stations. The sign along the highway isn't very clear, at least at night. We drove right by and all the way into downtown Emlenton. It would have been very helpful if there had been a sign out on Clintonville Rd, as not everyone is coming off of the highway. I originally picked this motel because it was cheaper than others in the area and also pet friendly. But my total bill ended up at over 65.00...which still cost less than other area hotels, but for the price? Not worth it. The rooms were okay, nothing special. We stayed in room 222. They really need plastic shower curtain liners in the tubs, and also our tub was not draining very quickly (we took showers). The beds were not comfortable. The worst part? NO WIRELESS INTERNET.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simplelittlejoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emlenton Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emlenton Motor Inn

Address: 6315 Clintonville Rd., Emlenton, PA 16373
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Emlenton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Emlenton
Number of rooms: 74

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing