We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've enjoyed being here for 3 months!”
Review of Emig Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emig Mansion
Ranked #1 of 1 Emigsville B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Shary and Wade made us feel right at home. They respected our privacy. Meals were fantastic. The price was comparable to long term stays at local hotels. The rooms were spacious and met our needs. Staying here for 3 months has been a wonderful experience we won't soon forget!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2010

Of all my B&B stays, this tops them all. I felt at home thanks to Wade and Shary's personal touches. Truly a paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I was there at the mansion for a 4 day stay. I was with four friends and we each had comfy accomdations. The hostess is gracious and the gardens and grounds so beautiful. Hospitality plus. I hope to return someday!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLGriffith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2006

I had decided to have my small wedding at a bed and breakfast. After seeing the beauty of the rooms at the Emig Mansion, it was a quick decision to have it there.

But I never could have imagined what a wonderful experience it was going to be. Shary and Wade made us feel right at home and every comfort was available in our room. The next morning was a three-course breakfast including fresh fruit, homemade scones, and an asparagus quiche that was to die for. I felt like royalty.

The wedding in the parlor was as beautiful as I ever could have imagined - plenty of seating and a fire in the fireplace for ambiance.

I would recommend this inn for anyone seeking a respite from the turmoil of reality - you will leave rested from the pampering Shary will give you. And don't forget to pet the dogs.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krudat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emig Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emig Mansion

Address: 3342 N George St, Emigsville, PA 17318
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Emigsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Emigsville
Price Range: $98 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emig Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emig Mansion is a Victorian Bed and Breakfast. Built in the 1850's the home has many of the original features and our guest enjoy a comfortable relaxed atmosphere amid furnishings representative of the period. Considered one of the finer homes of it's time, The Emig Mansion has amazing interior features including beautiful marble tiled fireplaces, original hardwood floors with intricate designed highlights, and a beautiful dining room with hand carved moldings and columns to name a few. The Emig Mansion is located just minutes north of York Pennsylvannia. Nearby attractions include, Lancaster's Amish country, the Gettysburg National Military Park, Hershey's Chocolate World and Amusement Park, The Harley Davidson York Assembly Factory of York, Strasburg Railroad Museum and much much more. We are located in the center of the antique capital of the world with literally a thousand or more antique shops and centers just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Emig Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing