We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knoebels Amusement Resort

Knoebels Amusement Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Elysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Knoebels is a place the whole family can enjoy! It is America's largest free-admission amusement park and also offers free parking, free daily entertainment and free picnic facilities. While at the park, you can take a dip in our 900,000 gallon Crystal Pool filled with refreshing mountain stream water. The pool area includes watersides, diving boards and a play area just for young children. You can stay overnight at one of two campgrounds that include cabins and over 800 campsites for tents and campers. In addition to over 60 rides, award winning food, swimming, games, and gift shops, visitors can add a round of golf at Knoebels Three Ponds Golf Club right next door to the park.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This park is the best. We don't like to go on rides because we are older but its great to walk around with the kids and not have to pay to get in the park if we don't ride the rides. Our grandchildren love it and if they love it thats OK with me......

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nina626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,376
    317
    62
    18
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Bring hand sanitizer”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My son was only three when we went so we didn't get to hit the bigger rides. We called beforehand and were told that there's plenty of rides for younger kids. Unfortunately after 30 minutes we ran out of rides for him to try out. This place is also dirty. Food was carnival type food that seemed OK but we all got sick from it. I don't like to put a place down but this one needs some attention otherwise stay away..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carmel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our backyard playground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We go often. Love the many varied assortment of rides, and wide variety of foods. Reasonable prices and family oriented.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Family Amusement Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you want a great place to take your family, Knoebel's is it. They have a big variety of rides for all ages; great food and great free entertainment. Parking is free and there is no admission charge to enter the park. It's in a beautiful shady location and has two of the best wooden roller coasters in the country. You can't go wrong with a visit to Knoebel's.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great visit! 4th of July 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We visited Knoebels a lot around 2003-2006 when our kids were quite little. There is no better place for kids rides than Knoebels. We just went back for the first time on 7/4/12 with our 4th child age 2 1/2. We had a blast!!! First, I was so pleasantly surprised to find we could get all day ride bracelets on a holiday!! All 4 kids got bracelets, the three older kids added the roller coaster option, my husband and I split a book of tickets. I did notice the ticket values had gone up... no more 10 cent tickets..that lead me to believe the ride prices had gone up. We didn't mind though especially considering how much care and maintenance they put into their rides (after floods). The park wasn't crowded at all and we never waited in any lines. As always we enjoyed the food (snacks). We usually have dinner at Oasis, but skipped it this trip. We had an absolutely wonderful day!!!! Free parking is a plus!!! I took some nice videos of the park you can find on my youtube channel supersuperwendydvc !!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank supersuperwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knoebels Amusement Resort also viewed

 

Been to Knoebels Amusement Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing