We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chithirapuram
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveler rating
2,166
142
25
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,166
142
25
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef nibu artificial waterfall in house excellent hotel restaurant food tea plantation excellent service head chef hotel view candle light dinner nice view housekeeping staff his team mind blowing special mention executive chef excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely phenomenal.
Very good staff, wonderful facility, great food choices. The view of the tea estates is breathtaking. Would recommend this facility to anyone.inside the hotel the waterfall, swimming and exercise facility is very well done.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bhairvipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome service , we enjoyed lots.. amazing food.. special thanks to all managers..We recommend to everyone.. amazing waterfalls also.. Excellent hospitality...We enjoyed night programs... We visit again.. love all..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ronyoo7tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandysWindysWoods, Manager at Chandys Windy Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ronyoo7tt


Thank you for taking the time to share with us your last experience at the windy woods.Our goal is to go above and beyond for all our guests.It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in a near future to continue creating memorable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel rooms very nice . Hotel tea plantation view is nice.. staff all are very good and helpful. Hotel waterfalls and forest is very excellent made. Food was very excellent. We strongly recommend hotel ...,

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dineshpatel437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandysWindysWoods, Manager at Chandys Windy Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dineshpatel437


We appreciate you have taken your time to write a review about your stay with us. We always try to go the extra mile to create memorable experiences for our guests and are thrilled to hear that we have achieved that for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the windy woods Munnar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very good .rooms view is excellent. Clean rooms.restaurant food was amazing..staff allan re very good and helpful..hotel waterfalls forest is very good good experience. Me and my wife happy we recommend all...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gaurav684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandysWindysWoods, Manager at Chandys Windy Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gaurav684

We would like to thank you personally for taking the time to share your commending words following your recent stay with us here at the windy woods. Thank you also for highlighting our gifted staff, we have long known that they are our most important asset and I am very proud of their efforts to extend a consistently professional service to our guests. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the windy woods in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very good and excellent view .and best rooms .. restaurant food was great and staff all are friendly.service was steemels and amazing.hotel waterfall and forest very nice. We recommend highly.......

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Devenchokhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews