We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Chithirapuram, Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hemanth M
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have booked the roof top room it was simply outstanding and the amenities in the crayons was nice and outstanding.coming to the staff , they were very friendly and helpful.
On our request they arranged the candle light dinner which was well organised and made the dinner a memorable one and food served in crayons was very delicious. They are ready to provide you the early check-ins and late checkouts (according to availability of rooms).
Overall I would rate 9 out 10 for crayons.
Last but not least the location was 10km from Munnar town and the weather over this place is quite amazing than Munnar town if your on a romantic date or you are nature lover you will enjoy the stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Hi Hemanth M,

It's our pleasure to read such a wonderful review. Thanks for sharing your experience. Please be in touch. Looking to see you in your next Munnar trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romol1324...
Goa, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great Stay and Amazing Service provided. Nitin at Reception made sure everything from Check in to Check out was taken care of. The place is surrounded with trees and we were excited to see different kinds of Birds in the Morning time. I highly recommend this place for Families. Will try my best to visit Crayons soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Hi Romol132430,

Thanks to spare your valuable time to share your experience. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Crayons. Yes you are right Nithin is always ready to assist our guest. Yours is one of the best descriptions for our location which we received. Thanks again. Keep in touch. Give us a call or mail at the time of your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek...
1 review
“EXCELLENT STAY”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great Hotel, FOOD IS LIMITED BREAKFAST SHOULD IMPROVE..............................................................

10,12km from city on main road location is good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2018
Hi Abhhishek,

Thanks for taking your valuable time to share your experience. Glad to know that you like our Guest House. We are focused in personalized service, your suggestions regarding breakfast will be forwarded for our management. Your suggestion is going to improves our service quality . Once again thanks for the comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed...
1 review
“Awesome Experiance”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very Very nice place, very courteous staff. Neat and Clean rooms and bathrooms. Delightful breakfast. Overall 100 out of 100 for the awesome experience staying at Crayon

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
Dear Mr. Mohammed M,
Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay in Crayons Guest House. We are glad to know that you like the service & stay. Its our honor to be your host. Please feel free to contact us for your future trips to Munnar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndanich...
Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious hotel with stunning views”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Luxurious, comfortable, clean and spacious room with amazing views of the beautiful tea plantations. Staff are all friendly and helpful and went that extra mile to help us sort out our onward travel when the transport went on strike. The food is excellent and plentiful and is served in the dining area just outside your room with a balcony either side with stunning views.
The bed was the most comfortable we had throughout of trip through South India. Bathroom the dirt were used to in Europe again spacious and very clean. Hot water takes its time to come through but that’s India and when it did was great.
The hotel is about 13km out of munnar town but only a 10 min tuktuk ride at a cost of around 200IR it has parking down its very steep drive if you have a car. It’s the perfect place to stay in such a beautiful area, and peaceful compared to the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Dear Lyndanich0lls,

Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay in Crayons Guest House. We are glad to know that you like the service & stay. Its our honor to be your host. Please feel free to contact us for your future trips to Munnar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gokul A
1 review
“Serene”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The place is for leisure. It's about 10km away from Munnar town. Connectivity will not be a problem. Cabs can be arranged. Trees all around. No disturbances. Good hospitality. Good food. Ideal for couples/family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Hi,

Thanks for taking your valuable time to share your experience. Glad to know that you like CRAYONS. Its our pleasure to host you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Team Crayons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran S
India
1 review
“Not the typical hotel, more than that.”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A recently built property which is more of a proper guest house rather than a typical hotel. The people who run it are extremely helpful and are very customer centric.There are some outdoor games available like carroms and badminton.The place is very clean and is good for couples and family get togethers.Its some 20 mins drive away from munnar city.They dont have a restaurant as such but do provide food in your room or at common dining areas.The food is good and is like homely food.I would recommend all to try it one as it will definitely give you a better experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Hi,

Thanks for taking your valuable time to share your experience. Glad to know that you like CRAYONS. Its our pleasure to host you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Team Crayons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing