We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Chithirapuram, Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
selvini3
1 review
“Very Nice ”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Based on the good review, I actually booked this hotel. I must say it was a very good decision.

We went with family and the staff was very helpful.

The room was very clean and very neat, my kids really liked the room.

The location of the hotel is very nice.

The food was very good and we had breakfast and Dinner there.

I never saw such a good staff.

I will recommend this hotel and sure will go there next time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for choosing Crayons Guest House and for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcoming you again and promise you even better experience next time. Appreciate your good references too.
Warm Regards
Crayons Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bidumoosa
Ernakulam, India
1 review
“Tranquility at its best”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Far from the madding crowds, a rugged haven nestled in the lap of nature. Zigzagging the hairpin curves,you zoom down a track to a joyful and serene experience. Greenery welcomes you as Misty mountains and pleasant weather wait in attendance. Creative exuberance of a multicoloured crayon makes itself felt as one is spoilt for choices in the selection of rooms, themed from contemporary and modern to the very traditional Kerala styled ones. In happy corners one may come across an old trunk box or a 1950s Philips radio !
Definitely, a soothing experience for souls wearied by the fret and fever of this busy world!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for choosing Crayons Guest House and for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcoming you again and promise you even better experience next time. Appreciate your good references too.

Warm Regards
Crayons Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapan83
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect place, away from the city”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2017.

Rooms - All the rooms are very tastefully decorated. We stayed in the heritage rooms which had a very nice antique look and feel. The commons spaces are a very good place to hangout with other guests. Scenic view from the rooms.

Food and service - We had dinner here both days. We opted for kerela cuisine and it was good. Service was very prompt and courteous all the times. Breakfast was very good.

Tip - Try to get the room in the front.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for choosing Crayons Guest House and for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcoming you again and promise you even better experience next time. Appreciate your good references too.

Warm Regards
Crayons Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilash S
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simplicity at its best”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

the staff were very courteous,the rooms were clean nd so elegant . very quiet yet scenic rooms ...awesome place ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for choosing Crayons Guest House and for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcoming you again and promise you even better experience next time. Appreciate your good references too.

Warm Regards
Crayons Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitin D
1 review
“Paradise ”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing place....friendly staff...lovely location...reasonable price...what else do you need for a vacation...this is the best place to stay in munnar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Dear Mr. Jitin,

You made our day!!
Many thanks for choosing Crayons Guest House and for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay and love the place. Our efforts are meaningful.

We look forward to welcoming you again and promise you even better experience next time. Appreciate your good references too.

Warm Regards,

Crayons Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
“Great value for money”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husban and I stayed at the Crayons Guesthouse for two nights and we were really impressed with the excellent service and the friendly staff. The place is beautifully decorated and everything is new. The room is luxurious and even possibly better than a hotel room. The hygiene of the room is outstanding, everything had been sanitized and wrapped in either paper or plastic (stating personally sanitized for your safety ) which really impressed us. The room had a beautiful view and even a private dining area where breakfast and meals were served. The guesthouse has a large menu available as room service or al la carte. We had dinner one night and the food was out of this world, beyond excellent. I can definitely recommend trying the Nilgiris chicken and the Chicken butter masala. (5 stars) Otherwise, the staff was always very professional and helpful to specifically cater to our personal needs, they helped us to plan excursions/outings and even took care of our driver in regards to his meals. I definitely recommend this location to anyone heading to Munnar.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Dear Madam,

You made our day!! Thanks for your so encouraging words. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our facility, service, food and the overall experience. We call it Crayons Guest House as we wanted to make it a personal space for our guests while they are away from home. A bit different from the usual hotel stuff. And your message shows that we are in the right track.

We look forward to hosting you again and promise you even better experience next time.
We would highly appreciate your good references too.

Warm Regards,
Crayons Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parthiban...
1 review
“Nice Home stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice and calm place in Munnar. Newly renovated property, well connected to town. The facilities are good - ample parking space/indoor/outdoor games. Very good service by the staff. Overall, its a nice place to stay and enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Dear Mr Parthiban,

Great knowing that you enjoyed the stay at Crayons and thanks for taking the time to review your experience.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your valuable references.

Thanks again,

Crayons Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing