We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shakespeare's(Castle) Restaurant”

Shakespeare's Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Ellwood City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Lunch choices were numerous and included appetizers, sandwiches, salads, soups, dinner entrees and dessert. Had the crab cakes and a "special" shrimp and pasta (forgot the name). Both were well portioned and tasty! The wedding soup was very good too. We split the bread pudding dessert. It was above average in size and taste.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelfornature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We came here to attend a Friday night wedding. It had been 10 years since I’ve been here. It was just as lovely as I remember. The buffet dinner was delicious, especially the prime rib. I am looking forward to returning with my entire family fir the Sunday Brunch.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank loribob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We have been taking our niece to the 'CASTLE' as she has called it since she was 3 (now 17). It is her very favorite restaurant and we take her there for her birthday every year. We ask her where she wants to go and we get the same answer every year. The food is excellent as well as the wait staff.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catwoman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We have passed this place many times but finally decided to stop in for dinner. By the parking lot it looked empty but plenty of guests inside. Service was very attentive, quick and courteous. Food was delicious and the drinks were amazing; we had the mudslide and pumpkin martini. Really looks like an authentic castle inside. That being said, it is dark so you may need your phone light to see the menu, depending on your seat
All in all a very enjoyable date night for something different. They also have several large tables and a couple of semi- separated rooms with large tables to accommodate groups or large family gatherings.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank unshod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Looks like a castle from long time ago, oversized doors and a knight greet you when you arrive. Eat at a booth by the bar or in the dining room. Food is good and reasonably priced. Also great banquet hall for weddings etc

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Conny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakespeare's Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Shakespeare's Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing