We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and awesome restaurant!”

Shakespeare's Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Ellwood City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food and awesome restaurant!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Definately a place to dine with the excellent food and amazing looking restaurant! The food is just a tad over priced but the feel of being in the restaraunt makes up for it with the mid evil feeling! Love this place it's a must see and must dine at place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    24
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not many "destination restaurants" like Shakespeare's. Perfect for celebrating a family event. Food imaginative and good. Atmosphere medieval--but not schmaltzy--in my opinion. Classy joint. Seems very well run.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eriepatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Dark and over priced, but cool looking from the outside”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Took 4 friends for LUNCH with NO DRINKS and it came to $120. It's always a bit much, and has a throw-back 70's lighting issue. Every time I'm there, I have to use my iPhone to see the menu. The food is ok, but I've kind of decided I'm over it. Nico's in Ellwood City is much better and WAY less expensive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarlMessner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of a Kind”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Shakespearian theme complete with Knights armor, draw bridge over moat entrance. Exceptional food, wines and large varied price menue, great service. Venue attached to championship golf course outdoors.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FairfieldFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plum, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great architecture/Poor Food”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

If you are about atmosphere, but do not care about how your food tastes, this is the place for you. A family member had an even there we needed to attend. We were unhappy with the food slection and with the quality of the food. It was not inexpensive and much to be desired. If you want style and quality try The Grand Concourse, The Carlton, or Hyholde.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakespeare's Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 
Ellwood City, PA
 

Been to Shakespeare's Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing