We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“basketball parents were all happy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucky Ducks Bar & Grille

Lucky Ducks Bar & Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
bedford
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“basketball parents were all happy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were staying in town for the big AAU tournament and found LUCKY DUCKSBAR by accident while at the laundromat up the street. Great bar, FABULOUS crab dip with toasted pita and all the entrees were really tasty. Our team parents (8) were there 3 consecutive nights! Dave our waiter was patient and the female bar tender created tasty drinks! Yes, there were flies, but it was a town wide problem we heard from a local. Lots of parking in the back and along the road. We cant wait to "do the laundry for the kids" and meet up at LUCKY DUCKSBAR and GRILLE once again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central PA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“From Grasshoppers to Crab Dip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Recently attended a festivity in Elizabethtown, PA, and decided to give the Lucky Ducks Bar and Grille a good chance to make sour night. We were seated out on the deck, and the accommodations were fine, even though it was right along the town's main street--somewhat noisy. I and the rest of the people ordered various items from Grasshoppers to Maryland Crab dip. We also ordered some wine and brew. The wines and the brew were reasonably priced, but it took longer than expected to get the libations. The food arrived shortly after the drinks. We were pleased with the waitress, and the food was good. I would go there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flick8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar falls
Level Contributor
318 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food and the flies like it as well.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

First time here with a family of four which cost us $80 including tip. The food I was good and the waitress was nice; however, the flies were out of control. Also, it took an above average amount of time for the waitress to take our order. Not a lot of seating for dinner, clearly they are focusing on the bar which had one customer. Visited on a Saturday at 5:30. The Shipyard wrap, shrimp, fire burger and crab bisque were all good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhantomB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Deck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've had drinks at the Lucky Duck, the service was good and so was the bar food. However, I took a friend to lunch there last week and we got to sit out on the deck. Our service was really good and so was our food. I would highly recommend this little bar/restaurant in Elizabethtown, PA!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dherr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
211 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The food is fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The restaurant doesn't look like much from the outside but the food they serve inside is fabulous, especially the fish tacos. My wife and I love the Lucky Duck due to their food and the service is excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Ducks Bar & Grille also viewed

Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
 
Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lucky Ducks Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing