We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasantly surprised.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Red Rose Motel

The Red Rose Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Red Rose Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We made reservations for two nights here to escape the cost of hotels in Hershey .... weren't sure what to expect but this little place was wonderful. Rooms were clean and we had plenty of room...I do think that we were in the newer section of the hotel and we asked for a king bed so our room was probably a little bigger than some. Overall it was great...would recommend this place if you like a smaller mom & pop type motel. It was a short drive to Hershey, which by the way was rather disappointing...didn't realize everything is in the amusement park which we had no desire to go to...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jody169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Tough to find affordable lodging in this area during the summer. This was a good find. It is pretty retro, but very clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and cheerful. No amenities, but if you are looking for an inexpensive stay in this part of PA, you could do a lot worse.

Room Tip: go for the "new" section, nearest the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2roadwarriors01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

omg... it was BATES MOTEL!!! looked exatly like it.. the rooms were old, run down and shabby! slept on top of bed with my own cover under me!!! scary!! was afraid to shower!! if it were not for seeing bruce springsteen at hershey park..i would have not styed there once i saw it.. the italian restaurant however across the street was delicious! and so was bruce!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank w b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elizabethtown hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I always stay here when visiting my home town, the older rooms are cute little duplexes, clean & remodeled, the newer ones in the back R also clean & more modern, close to AM track but no trains in PM

Room Tip: Rooms in back are newer but more $ There is no fitness center or kids activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T780GHsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is very basic and affordable. The older style single room (divided cottages) are OK for short stays, but for longer stays get the bigger room. The single room had a small little microwave and refrigerator but was very basic beyond that little perk. The location is better than the Holiday but if you need something from the staff be sure to get on them right away. Overall I had a nice affordable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CC12111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill
Level Contributor
395 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was my second stay at this motel after finding it on Trip Advisor. It is half the price of the other place in town. I have stayed in the "new section"-probably 40 years old. But the rooms are clean. The t.v. is awesome. There are many channels for those of us who love to channel surf.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill
Level Contributor
395 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The only other place in town was full. I read the reviews of The Red Rose and decided to take a chance. I am glad that I asked for the new section. The room was probably 40 years old but it was clean and large enough. The beds were comfortable. The towels were good. The TV service was a dish. I have never seen so many stations-everything from MSNBC to the local college station. There are place to eat near-by which is helpful if you are traveling and do not know the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabethtown
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
10.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
13.9 mi away
Warwick Inn & Suites
Warwick Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Rose Motel

Property: The Red Rose Motel
Address: 2346 S Market St, Elizabethtown, PA 17022-9322
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — The Red Rose Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Red Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Rose Hotel Elizabethtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing