We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”
Review of The Red Rose Motel

The Red Rose Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Red Rose Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Satisfied”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I needed a cheap place to stay for a family wedding and this place was perfect. It was right in the area with food and gas nearby, the rate was inexpensive, and the quality of the room was good. The bed was comfy, although the a/c didn't work (the heat did though!) I would recommend bringing a pair of flip flops for the shower (I'm a germ freak) but it was actually very clean. There was a family staying in the room next to me, but I didn't have any issues with noise at all. I would definitely come back again and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay that's worth the (little) money.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allytheredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
9
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights for myself and family to go to Hershey Park. When I pulled up I was a little skeptical, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We were given rooms in the newer part they were decent size very clean, and in good working order. The Beds were very
comfortable and seemed new and also the linens and towels seemed new. This was a good value for the money compared to the prices in Hershey. there is a Burger King ,Turkey Hill and Italian restaurant in walking distance. Hershey is 15 min ride away. The only negative is that you have to pay in full when you check I ?

Room Tip: Ask for the newer part of the motel I am not sure what the other is like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I like places that look like this on the outside. You can pull the car up to the door, grass to walk around in and kind of quiet. What I didn't like was when you ask for the ice machine they give you a little tiny sandwich bag of ice and say "We have more of these in the back." Well, it was good for a laugh anyway. The room was super small. Barely room for luggage and no closet. Dog friendly was a plus. Big minus was the grayish/blackish color on the bottom of the shower...just use some bleach please, people. Showerhead was the college dorm style that takes an hour to rinse your hair (yeah, I am pretty bald). If this place was $35 to $45 it would be cool, but not at the price they got me for. Lastly the a/c was not on in the room when I checked in...so quess what? Yes, it smells moldy and musty when you get to the room...great. Why do these little places that I love so much for so many things feel they need to charge the same but cheap out on so much? I don't get it. One other thing that bothered me was the 6 or 7 kids hanging in the front yard with a dog and all their crap laying around, they were out there all day and most of the early evening. Where are the parents? Not watching the kids I know that.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first....maybe the nicer ones are better then mine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRANDMRSBURRITO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elizabethtown hotels

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I needed an inexpensive motel for 1 night because a group of my daughter and friends needed to stay overnight after a concert in hersheypark but didn't have a lot of money to spend over 4th of July.

Girls said the lobby was a little sketchy and the lobby bathroom was kinda dirty, but the room was clean enough. the just needed a place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A group of us, we got (9) rooms from Maryland went to stay one night for a tournament. Pillows were flat, felt unsafe. The rooms had a microwave and refrigerator, they should have saved their money and undated this very old place. The reviews seemed to good to be true for the so called cost. What a mistake. Careful what you chose for the cost.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJ7455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here while visiting family in the area. We stayed in the newer section of the hotel. The rooms were basic rooms that are dated but clean. The mattress was comfortable. They allow dogs for an additional $5 a night which is extremely reasonable compared to the other hotels in the the area. I had forgotten my hairdryer and the office let me borrow one for the stay. This is my second stay here but the first time I have left a review. There is a Burger King right next door and a Turkey Hill market right across the street. 5 minutes from Mt. Joy or Elizabethtown if you need more than that. The staff was very nice and were available at any time I needed them. When I made my reservation I requested the same room I had stayed in and they were able to accomodate it. If you stay on the side where the burger king is, it is pretty bright but I prefer it that way but you could not see the light in the room. Would definately stay here again. If you are not looking for all of the bells and whistles, stay here.

Room Tip: Newer section is less dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalalilyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Is there anything below basic room? Can you say "Dump"? Refrigerator in room, and a coffee pot as well; but you have to supply your own coffee. Also supply your own facial tissues. God forbid you have to sneeze. The room does come with a fly swatter! Norman Bates would be happy here. Not cheap, either. Pizza place across the street, but other eateries are not close.

Room Tip: Go some place else. There are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RockyMountJoy-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabethtown
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
67 reviews
8.0 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
163 reviews
10.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
14.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Rose Motel

Property: The Red Rose Motel
Address: 2346 S Market St, Elizabethtown, PA 17022-9322
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — The Red Rose Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Red Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Rose Hotel Elizabethtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing