We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great omelets!”
Review of Flip Cafe

Flip Cafe
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Edinboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Flip Cafe is our favorite foods made with love for you. It is a 60 seat cafe that employs a group of hard working, food loving, people pleasing individuals. We do our best to serve great fresh scratch food the best way we know how. :)
Edinboro
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great omelets!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a little café in the middle of town that has huge flavor! The omelets are out of this world delicious. They make a little bun called a "flip". It's kind of like a donut (with no hole) with powdered sugar and cinnamon, served warm. Perfect ending to a great meal. The have a huge variety of sandwiches, omelets, cakes and pies to choose from. Very friendly staff. Our favorite "breakfast for lunch" place to go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    24
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome..... Can't recommend enough!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Tried this place on a whim and can't recommend enough!!! Great service, creative menu, outstanding food!!!!! Will do it again and again!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eenitsirhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Owner at Flip Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you!

Flip Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is the BEST”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Bakery and cafe - what more do you have to say. Home baked bread for your toast with homeade stawberry jam.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smcc814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Busy little cafe; lots of flippin options”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stopped with my hungry daughter after a high school X-Country meet. We were impressed by all the options you have to make or stuff your pancake with, and all the fresh-baked selections.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckyturtleErie_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The breakfasts are ample and tasty but if you are a cupcake person, be sure to try one! I asked to have mine warmed up (okay--strange request) but the idea of warm peanut butter and chocolate, well you get the idea. It came back melted together into a gooey treat. Oh my!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flip Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flip Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing