We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow-- wish all hotels were this wonderful!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I could go on and on, but I'll keep it simple:
The staff treated us like we were at a 5 star: greeting us courteously, going out of their way to make the stay pleasant, even treating the children kindly. The view from the patio was lovely-- with statuary and topiary, overlooking a golf course. The pool area was clean and relaxing. Our rooms were clean, quiet, and they even had free cookies in a jar in the room! Our family of 12 stayed in 3 rooms, and all of us said we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinsrgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 244 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

I found this hotel to be very clean and the service staff very friendly and helpful. For those shopping in Erie it is about a 20 minute drive into the city but nice to be on the outskirts. Inconsiderate neighbours watching their TV all night on the loud side can be annoying as sound travels through the walls as does the noise from running showers. The only other issue that bothered me personsally was the extreme hard water. OK for drinking but terrible for showering if you have sensitive skin. The rates are all over the map as is all hotels. Three consecutive nights with three differnt rates. On the good side there was the compimentary breakfasts and evening treats. If they were to re-establish the golf course that was left to go wild it would be an even better place. All in all a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sixty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Road trip to Cooperstown. Looked for a place to stay with some fun activities nearby to entertain 3 teenage boys. Chose this hotel because it would sleep 5 at a good price and had breakfast. When we arrived, they greeted us with sodas and popcorn, and mentioned they had some cheese soup in out - until it ran out. We liked our room, had some soup and crackers and they also had ice cream treats in a small freezer if we were interested. We drove into Erie abou 15 - minutes away. Oh, I forgot to mention they had cookies in a small cookie jar in the room which were immediately eaten. The rooms were clean, roomy. The beds were nice. Except the pullout sofa was mostly a covering over springs. The breakfast the next morning had eggs, sausages, bagels, english muffins, rolls, cereal, waffle maker, fresh fruit, oatmeal. There was a pool and hot tub, the pool was small but clean and the water was a nice temp.
All in all a great value and a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlnelson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The enire staff made sure we had everything we needed. There were pleanty of fruit all over the lobby, They had a lemomade pitcher full to drink, always coffee 24-7. The breakfast was very good, waffles, eggs, toast, yogurt, cereal, peel hard boiled eggs. On Wed evenings they have a managers reception that they cooked out on the grill, witha all the fixings, ever has mixed drinks and wine. I can't wait to com back next time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judithe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We traveled to Edinboro from NY for a friends wedding on the Fourth of July weekend and decided to stay the night. Choosing the Comfort Suites was the best decision I couldv'e made. We arrived before check-in and I called ahead and was told they were full and I needed to wait to call the following day, they told me if I changed the room type to two queen beds versus a king they would be able to accomodate us for an early check-in. They actually called me before we arrived. The front desk person was very friendly and told us about a deal that if you booked 2 nights you got a free night.

The room was spotless, gorgeously decorated with beautiful drapes, bedspreads and flat screen TV. The whole hotel is just beautiful, with a great breakfast area and patio with gardens and a view. There is a beautiful indoor heated swimming pool also.The breakfast was outstanding with free bloody Mary's on weekends. They provided a hot breakfast including belgian waffles and fresh fruit.

The location couldn't have been more convenient to the highway exit, literally steps away. There were also many other restaurants nearby.

What I liked best about this hotel was the great value and the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. Even the caretaker of the breakfast buffet couldn't have been more accomodating and nice.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling in this area!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rallen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We picked this hotel during our visit to Erie since it was significantly cheaper than hotels in Erie and had excellent reviews. We were extremely pleased with our stay and will probably use this hotel every time we go to Erie.

The hotel is right off I79 and has fast food, gas stations, and a Walmart very close. We were able to jump right on the highway and be at the Millcreek Mall in 10 minutes and the middle of Presque Isle in 25 minutes.

The rooms are very spacious. We stayed in a 2 Queen Room which had two beds plus a small couch and chair. Room had flat screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave as well as a small closet. Bathroom was nice with a large counter and lighted shower.

The hotel lobby was exceptionally decorated and they offered fresh fruit and coffee and tea all day. Everyone we dealt with at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

The breakfast area was spacious and they had a wonderful selection of items. Each morning they had three hot items and make your own waffles. Cold items included hard boiled eggs, yogurt, 3 kinds of cereal, oatmeal, pasties, muffins, bagels, and toast. They kept filling it up right to the end of breakfast!!

Swimming pool was clean and the water was warm. They also had a hot tub that was very hot!!!

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting the area!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The hotel is lovely but I did not get any sleep due to "guests" running through the hallways and yelling and loud music. This went on all night. I notified the front desk at 4 AM and after they came , the"guests" kept the yelling down but then proceeded to slam doors intentionally.
I feel the hotel did not do enough to provide for a decent night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY_Nana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csstaff, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

We are sorry to hear that your pleasant stay at our hotel was interrrupted by other guests. The Management and Staff here at the Comfort Suites does everything in their power to prevent noise complaints, especially on busy weekends. The property does have Security scheduled to prevent certain guests from making noise or playing loud music during the late night/early morning hours. The Front Desk is available at any time to assist guests with complaints such as this. We do not tolerate unruly behavior from any guest's. If a guest continues with disruptive behavior they can, and have been asked to leave the property. I know that our staff will act in whatever manner is necessary to gaurantee a resolution to any issue that one of our valued guests, such as yourself would have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinboro
2.6 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
545 reviews
14.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
13.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
18.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1007 Marketplace Dr, Edinboro, PA 16412-1215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Edinboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
Price Range: $81 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edinboro
Comfort Suites Edinboro
Edinboro Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing