We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary meal”
Review of Carts Bog Inn

Carts Bog Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful and the food really was top notch. Highly recommended and if we stay in the area again we'll be back. Reasonably priced and a cosy relaxed atmosphere. We booked a table in advance and were glad we did because it does an encouragingly steady trade.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Cookie_Monster_Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 487 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Good range of daily specials for meat, pescatarian and veggie lovers. Huge portions which we were not able to do justice too so had to forgo pudding! Friendly staff, dogs allowed. Off the beaten track but we'll worth the detour.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank karbon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

This is yet another visit and can honestly say meal was amazing portions quite big but so tasty would recommend highly

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

I'm not sure what we expected in a country pub in the middle of nowhere. We chose the Carts Bog Inn as our lunch halt for a group of 40 or so petrolheads on a Classic Car adventure. The staff could not have been more welcoming and the Inn was buzzing with a lovely atmosphere. Given that 40 plus people arrived within 30 minutes of each other, the service and the quality of food was outstanding. Value for money without a doubt. This is a real hidden gem.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant meal, worth waiting for freshly cook food. The dessert was to die for too! Thank you

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Debby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carts Bog Inn also viewed

 
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to Carts Bog Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing