We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise gem in pretty town off hwy”

Everyday Gourmet & Fine Foods
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Ebensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are committed to excellence and we have a truly talented staff. We want every guests experience at Everyday Gourmet to be a great one! We do not take food for granted and we do not take our patrons for granted. We know that quality product will get people in the door, but that quality service will bring them back!
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Surprise gem in pretty town off hwy”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Delis quality food, super fast service and effusive owners & staff. Have been driving like mad from la since Monday nite. It's been gas station food the whole sad pathetic way but for boyfriends b-day couldn't stand that prospect. Quick search on trip adviser led us here & it was perfect. Soooooo happy to have found this pretty store front restaurant. Delicious. And happy! Thank you Everyday Gourmet. U made me look like a NOT so terrible girlfriend today... after all!

Helpful?
Thank lulutoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    19
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Unadilla, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I were expecting more when we stopped for lunch at this cute place. The reviews we read were good. There is a very extensive menu; the people who run the restaurant are friendly and helpful; there was quite a crowd of middle-aged people and young families, so we thought we were on to something. I ordered the fish and chips, which I love and try almost everywhere, and my husband ordered the veggies on a flatbread. The fish was undercooked, the coating was thick and too greasy, but the steamed broccoli I ordered as a side was fine. The veggies were pretty well drowned in yellow cheese and the flat bread was also greasy. It may be our fault about the cheese: we didn't realize that it came on the dish, but even so, it was excessive. The coffee was terrific, however! Maybe the good reviews are for other kinds of food, but we'd advise staying away from what we had. Which is too bad.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 565polly_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise in Ebensburg, PA”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have eaten here twice in the last two months and would highly recommend it to anyone who drives near or into Ebensburg. The lunch menu options for sandwiches is quite extensive. You have a wide selection of ingredients to make any of the following sandwiches...Signature, Classic, Steakburgers, Focaccia, Baquette, Hoagies, Wraps, Flat Breads, Panini or Pretzel. The homemade soups are very good also, and if you want a salad, you have quite a few to pick from. Just do yourself a favor and look at the menu before going there to save some time! The owner, Mindy, is very friendly and makes you feel at home!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lsscancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, PA
Level Contributor
279 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“#1 Restaurant in Ebensburg”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stopped by for a quick meal before visiting Thunder in the Valley. Had a few sandwiches and while the chicken cheese steak was good, would have been nice to have the option of adding lettuce, tomato and/or mayo, but at least the baguette was toasted, and fries were very good and not greasy.
Menu has grown to be quite extensive over the last few years and they now have a liquor license, so not sure if it's still a BYOB. A few tables on the sidewalk those who wish to eat outside. Service was very good and we'll definitely return. Less than $20 for two sandwiches both with fries and ice teas and we left quite satisfied.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodie2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have been eating at EG for a couple years now. They do a great job mixing and matching new menu options with several classics. My personal favorite is the pulled pork, smoked to perfection. They also have a nice selection of bottled or canned beer, sangria, and selections of wine. Wonderful restaurant for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everyday Gourmet & Fine Foods also viewed

 

Been to Everyday Gourmet & Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing