We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont pass this gem!”
Review of Stemie's Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stemie's Place
Ranked #191 of 279 Restaurants in Easton
Description: The Original Stemies
Restaurant details
Description: The Original Stemies
Kintnersville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dont pass this gem!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The outside may not be very inviting, but the owner, Al and his staff have ALWAYS been friendly. Food is good and hot every time. Always an enjoyable stop for breakfast, lunch and dinner....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kailyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food Great Prices”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is a real down home place with great food and a great view.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank trmcc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Was referred to Stemie’s 1818 Tavern by hotel desk clerk when I asked for a non chain restaurant where I could take wife, granddaughter, and her friend. Be forewarned they do not take reservations and it is somewhat small inside. However, on a Friday night we did not have to wait at all but there were people waiting when we left. All four of us enjoyed our meals. The two girls had two different chicken dishes and we had beef filet specials. Meals were tasty, filling, and reasonable priced. Meat was cooked as asked, one medium, other medium rare. Service was excellent and friendly. As almost all the tables are around the outside of the bar it is a little noisy due to all the conversations but atmosphere is like a friendly neighborhood tavern.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dunkirkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cute place that's been here forever”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

They have 35 martinis. There's a fan club for them!
They serve local growers' food.

The English burger is top notch. The appetizers are huge. The soups are homemade. YUM YUM YUM!

The restaurant itself is adorable. Every seat is a good one. Every server and bartender are great. Highly recommend, but bring your wallet.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcr195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We were recommended here by the staff at our hotel, and we left unimpressed. Menu selection was not impressive and we settled on burgers which we okay. Fries though were really good.

Restaurant is located in an old tavern, impressive old stone fireplace. Seating is tight and is loud from the crowd around the bar. Service was adequate.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walloweye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stemie's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing