We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Easton Baking Co

Easton Baking Co
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Easton
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
USA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“BEST donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I've enjoyed their baked goods for longer than I care to admit, but not as often now that I'm out of the area. Well, I was in the area today & HAD to know if the donuts are still as good as I remembered...they ARE! Parking is still a joke, the line still wrapps around the room & out the door & their food is still delish! It's great to know the tradition continues!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank goinmobile68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    10
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Cheese Danish Ok cupcakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This place had a line almost out the door and had a ton of stuff to choose from. The cupcake I got were just ok. But the blueberry cheese danish was very good. Can't wait to go back and try some donuts!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bagels and other related stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This little place always has a line out the door. The best donuts (small and inexpensive but they melt in your mouth when fresh) anywhere. The tomato pie is, for some reason beyond this writer, very popular. So are cakes for special occasions. Sfogliatelle are ok, not great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathangerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Will take you back to your childhood days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

If you want a real slice of Easton, this bakery is it. The shop is small, lines go out the door, down the stoop and up the street on prime time weekends. The prices are low and the quality is good. If you want the old fashioned bakery cakes and cookies, this is the place. Check out the Italian specialties. My favorite is the cake with cannoli filling and whipped cream icing. Make sure you bring cash, its all they take. Like the old days, no plastic here. They are known for their tomato pie which is cold pizza, no cheese on top. If you take home one thing from there, I would go for tomato pie and the jelly donughts. Parking is really hard so be prepared to drive up the street and take a little walk. Many double park but I wouldn't recommend it....too much traffic in too little space. True Blue Easton folks love this place; its an Easton institution like Easton/Pburg football. I have seen the mayor frequent the place as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canoli Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The freshness and the flavors will keep the Easton Bakery in the forefront of your mind when needing that special dessert! The cannoli's are the BEST! The cakes are always tasty and beautifully decorated to suit any occasion. The sticky buns will make your mouth water just thinking about them! The rolls are delicious are also the breads. Oh yes the tomato pie is really yummy! When passing through Easton be sure to pop in the get something for dessert!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easton Baking Co also viewed

 

Been to Easton Baking Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing