We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English Pub in Easton”
Review of Porter's Pub

Porter's Pub
Ranked #18 of 282 Restaurants in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“English Pub in Easton”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant surprise! This is a very cool place. It's pretty small, quaint, stone walls, historic but the food is top notch. I had the grilled scallops with creamy mushroom risotto..... Yummy! My family all enjoyed their meals. Large menu selection of apps pizza burgers sandwiches and entrees. The teramisu is as good as we had in Rome! Honest! Reservations accepted. I'd go again. Not fancy decor but great food. Also if you try all 60 beers you get your name engraved on a pewter mug that hangs from the ceiling til your next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smileatme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    56
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Try the local specials”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good food in a small pub environment. I've only been for lunch, but it is very family friendly even though there is a bar there. Decent selection of food, but there are some local specials. Their chili wins awards and is fabulous. Go for Sunday brunch and order an amazing Bloody Mary. Service is friendly but a bit slow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Love the atmosphere. Our waiter was new and was okay, but the food is worth the extra wait. I had the turkey apple sandwich on multigrain bread and it was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Middlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Going down hill”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Family and friend have been eating at Porter's for years. This was always a good experience with exceptional food, sometimes a little cramped but that was part of the experience. Our last two visits have been a big disappointment. Our meals have been under cooked more than once. When we pointed this out to our server he was very apologetic. We also have received meals over cooked. I hope they can get this straightened out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wouldn't go back...”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Terrible service, our waiter stood at the bar talking and socializing most of our visit and we ended up having to get up and go to our server to pay our bill. The only thing decent was the grilled wings. The atmosphere wasn't great, very quiet, we were only ones there besides a person or two at the bar. Meals were very plain and average, I barley touched my sandwich. Wouldn't recommend or go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Porter's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing