We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food!”
Review of Ocean

Ocean
Ranked #4 of 277 Restaurants in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S Sitgreaves Street
Easton
1 review
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I went for dinner and had a fantastic meal. Our meal started with freshly baked mini rolls, so yummy. I had the baked appetizer that just melted in your mouth, so rich and creamy and my husband had the shrimp appetizer that came in a small cast iron crock. He said that would have made a great meal itself. My main course was the house made sweet corn and mascarpone ravioli. It was unbelievably tasty. The ravioli a were light and not too sweet. My husband had the scallops that were just flown in fresh. They were caramelized and served over a creamy risotto. We can't wait to go back. Fabulous meal, the executive chef, Ryan Kor is fabulous!! You must try it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    67
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a perfect restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

decor, service and value - unbeatable. BUT the best is the food quality. i have not eaten in a better restaurant anywhere in a long time. the flavors in the food were so subtle that it was impossible to tell what was used but oh the results. the chef used imagination and common sense. foods were not lumped or piled or squeezed together for the sake of style. the menu was varied and unique. the chef knows how to cook fish, and wow, his vegetables. the sauces did not overwhelm the food but they added that oomph. great place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every dining experience gets better!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have been to Ocean several times. The owner is a true hospitality professional as is the entire staff. From our Tanqueray and tonics to wine service to coffee and dessert, the attention to detail was flawless. The soup special, roasted vegetables with roasted chilis, was innovative and spectacular, as were all market based dishes we tasted! Tuna tartar, scallops and shrimp were all perfectly seasoned and extraordinary. The ambience is adult and casual. Soft lighting and background music are well done! It really is a treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food at a fun spot”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Ocean has a cool vibe that makes it great for groups due to the small plates you can share (make sure you get the lobster mac) as well as a romantic night out (request a table up front in the window or a booth). If you go entree, definitely get the short ribs. They are melt in your mouth good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ptrick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
210 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Our Favorite for Date Night”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My favorite things on the menu are the meatball appetizers (served on mini-toasts and covered in a bleu cheese fondue and drizzled with balsamic - yummo!), the crab cake (pretty substantial for a small plate/appetizer - I've ordered this twice as my meal, comes with mini toasts and a fancy cole slaw), and the marscapone ravioli. I also LOVE the tequila sunrise and espresso martini from the cocktails menu.

Tips -- they occasionally have Groupon offers. We pick those up when we see them. Check Open Table to make reservations - so easy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaSecula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing