We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Ocean

Ocean
Ranked #4 of 276 Restaurants in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S Sitgreaves Street
erkoape
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I've never had a bad meal at Ocean, and the service is great. Unique dishes in a pleasant atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erkoape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    67
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ocean drinks”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Only went there to have drinks. The drinks were very good. Our friends like to go there so next time we'll have to have dinner. Nice to see good places in Easton again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank msandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmaus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but to strict!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I love ocean and have been there many times. I do not eat fried food and ordered there amazing ocean burger which comes with fries. I have asked twice if I can please substitute the fries for any other side and the waitress has said she will check and the entree comes out with the fries. Today I asked please can I substitute any other side and she said there are no substitutions allowed with any entree and the owner will not allow this but to order an additional app instead which would have to pay another 10 dollars or more.This is ridiculous!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kashasbb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciprian M, Manager at Ocean, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
As an establishment we believe in our chef's ability to create well balanced dishes, with fresh ingredients that compliment each other perfectly. Therefore we try to discourage changes or substitutions to the menu. We make exceptions from that rule for any dietary restrictions and are happy to accommodate gluten, dairy or other allergies. It puts us in a delicate situation when a patron notifies us of a culinary restriction ( a. e. We do not eat fried food ), and the order that we receive contradicts that directly ( shared fried calamari as appetizer ). In any case we will do our best to make your dinning experience at Ocean satisfying and unique.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Customer's First”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife Carmen and I have been fortunate enough to dine at some of the most wonderful restaurants in the world. Some have their cuisine first, some their reputation, but it's refreshing to dine at a restaurant that the customers come first. From first class service to a great bar staff and a contemporary, fresh menu you know from the second you step in the door that Ocean exists for you and having a memorable experience. Cool atmosphere and always a great, welcoming feel.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RexAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited Ocean for the second time on Friday night. The first time we ate there, we stumbled in after seeing a venue for our wedding near the circle. Easton is a bit far for us, but our awesome dinner at Ocean remained with us for some time.
We had a reservation at 6pm--the restaurant was fairly empty, so it was nice to have a quiet dinner with my husband. We started with the calamari--crisp and well seasoned. Probably the best calamari I've ever had, and we get calamari everywhere. We both had the lobster bisque which was rich and creamy. I had the crispy skin salmon for my main while my husband had scallops. His scallops were big and tender with a great sear on the outside. My salmon was perfectly cooked and came with a delicious mustard sauce. We shared an apple crisp for dessert.
As we were getting ready to leave around 7:15 or so, the restaurant was really filling up and getting very loud. It's a small place, so it can feel a bit crowded as it gets busy. I was glad we had an earlier dinner, so we could enjoy some peace and quiet.
The service is great and everyone there is very friendly. I asked for a wine suggestion for my salmon and the bartender poured a great glass of Spanish white for me. It went perfectly with my meal. The owner (?) is a visible presence, visiting tables and making sure his guests are happy. He actually remembered the couple who was sitting next to us, down to what they had eaten the last time they were in.
This is a beautiful place with great charm, excellent staff, and incredible food. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizmc1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing