We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and good food as always”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #124 of 282 Restaurants in Easton
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
green4859
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good service and good food as always”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Don't have much of a complaint or any different review about Olive Garden's food because it's always great. As a matter of fact, it's one of me and my husband's fav restaurant. As for the service in this particular restaurant, it was great! I appreciated the fact that they took their time with us even though they were close to closing when we came.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank green4859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    13
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napanee, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Not the greatest Olive Garden”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were at this same restaurant a few years ago and the service was great and the employees seemed enthusiastic but not now. I had soup and salad which was good but my friend had a chicken dish which he said wasn't bad but didn't compare other Olive Gardens that he has dined at. I will not hurry back to this one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Anything but comfort food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family relies on some chain restaurants when traveling for reliable comfort food, Olive Garden is usually one such restaurant. So, we were happy to find this Olive Garden near our hotel on open until 10:00. Our family of four arrived about 8:30, sat in a moderately filled section and immediately placed our order: two kids pastas and a lasagna. While we did get our drinks promptly, things went down hill quickly. Nearly 30 minutes went by before we had refills on our drinks and we were served salad and breadsticks. These were fine, but not refilled while waiting for our entrees. Another 30 minutes went by before our meals came. The kids meals were adequate, light sauce with minimal taste and 6-8 grapes as the side. Both kids devoured the grapes and ate some of the pasta (rare for my 11year-old). My wife's lasagna primavera with chicken was not any better. With a portion smaller then the children's meals and chewy chicken, there was not enough for us to share. Yet, we did not even finish what was served. When we asked the waitress about the slow service and quality, she only said it was a slow night and the kitchen was cleaning up when our "rush" came at 8:30. No other explanation - truly our worst Olive Garden experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmaerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Going Downhill”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ordered mussells, they were absolutely horrible. Were so dried out tasted like cardboard. The eggplant parm was over fried and tough. The chicken parm tasted like a freeze dried patty. The only good thing about the meal was the salad

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcast654Kearny_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not rushed at all...”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed a nice end to our day by stopping by the Olive Garden for dinner. We were able to be seated much sooner than quoted by the hostess and we did not feel rushed to complete our meal and head out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MomtoNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing