We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #159 of 275 Restaurants in Easton
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wendell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Zuppe Toscana soup is very very good. They could use a bit more seasoning in the food, though...it's a litle on the bland side.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
178 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food, but you may need to wait.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

The quality of the food was good. The service was good. We had to wait for a place to dine the several times we ate there. If this restaurant is busy, try Tic Toc Family Restaurant about a block away in front of this property, which offers in our family's opinion the best food north of the Mason and Dixon Line. This Olive Garden in better than the one in Lancaster Pa, but is comparable to the one in Elkton Md.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dghornock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“food is good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

but the service the cleanliness of the restaurant the mens and ladies rooms were dirty...dirty floors in the main lobby..seems everyone just walked by old napkins etc on the floor..never picking them up..in the lobby? bad and even in the eating area...i dont understand how one can walk buy and not see napkins on the floor..but the food was good..i always have enjoyed the food...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EatteryAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They forgot to add chicken for take out order”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Olive garden has always been great place to go to eat and this was our first take out experience.. this location had long lines around 6.00PM for dinner. ordered spaghetti and meatballs ( our childs favorite) and another pasta dish with chicken. They forgot to add chicken and just gave us a bowl of pasta with some marinara sauce.( it sucked big time) Wish they added more salad dressing and put in couple more bread sticks ( 4 bread sticks and one small salad dressing ) does not cut it. All this and we had to go back to the holiday inn across where they hadn't cleaned our room at 8.00 in night and manager was nowhere to be found either. when it rains it pours i guess....

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank madhu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gross, sloppy, ridiculous”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Started with a 25 minute wait which is totally expected on a Saturday night prime time. We put our name on the list then got a drink at the bar. Drinks were good but could've done without the fruit flies in the sugar on the rim. We were sat on time and the waitrerss you could tell was high stress. The floor under the table was trashed with fallen food and white linens, yuck! She took 10 minutes to get to out table. We put in an appetizer right away because we were starving and then we ordered a bottle of wine. We honestly went through our entire bottle of wine before the appetizer came out. Which, by the way, took over 30 minutes, and was cold. Nothing worse than having food that's partially fried and sits under the heat lamp forever. What's more unbelievable is our waitress took our menus away and we hadn't even ordered entrees yet!! She came over and was totally oblivious to the fact that she completely forgot to ask about dinner when she apologized for the wait on the appetizer and said our dinner wouldn't take that long. My fiancee finally spoke up and said that we we're ready to put dinner in. She took it and after 5 minutes into our cold appetizer salad and breadsticks came out. Really? It's an Italian restaurant, food is supposed to come in courses. Anyways, dinner came out and was ok. Pastas needed more sauce, but we were more than half way done with our dinner before she came back to check.
First time going to an olive garden in about 4 years and I can say by far this is the worse and we nor any of our co-workers or friends with ever visit this place again. Unbelievable and ridiculous.

Helpful?
Thank Amethyst D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing