We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to watch the World Cup games !! ”

Mesa Modern Mexican
Reserve with OpenTable
Mesa Modern Mexican is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 277 Restaurants in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ferry Street
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the World Cup games !! ”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service , quality ! What a great place to watch the World Cup games ! Margerita's are the best in the valley Also happy hour is a great deal!!

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    76
    32
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Strong Drinks- Small Plates”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Mesa is the bomb for Easton happy hour. The house margaritas are strong, only $5. Happy hour is a FIVE. Food is small pricy, plate of "fancy" tacos. Outdoor seating is sweet. This place is great to drink!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Driving past Easton on our way to NY and starving - saw this place and bingo. Lots of customers; always a good sign, especially for lunch. The food is decent Mexican fare, a few new spins on the old favorites. The guacamole is..well...incredible.

I WISH we hadn't been sat right at the front, behind the host desk but that, outside of a little too much attention paid to us by our server (friendly and courteous but seriously, if your boss is telling you to check in on your tables every 5 minutes, question that order), was the only downside. Otherwise - I'd definitely drop by again. Maybe on our next trip -- when we visit the Crayola Factory Museum!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerald r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEWARTSVILLE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Really like this restaurant. The food is inventive and tasty, from soups to dessert. Outside seating is nice too, weather permitting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank njvacationjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
262 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Had a great night!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Went with a group of six. This was not a problem for our server. He was professional, knowledgable, and a lot of fun.. The food was first class. Soups were spot on. Tacs were unique in a very good way. Bold combinations and taste. The guacamole was over the top. The group voted to go back sooner than later. Maybe next week already!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingDrZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Modern Mexican also viewed

 

Been to Mesa Modern Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing