We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always enjoy breakfast here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Breakfast Table

The Breakfast Table
Ranked #19 of 274 Restaurants in Easton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always enjoy breakfast here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I don't go out for breakfast regularly; however, when I do I will often choose The Breakfast Table. The food is really good and always fresh. Today I had a bacon and cheddar cheese omelette. It is served with breakfast potatoes which are very good as well as toast. They also have a very good cup of coffee which is hard to find. A lot of other places use a much cheaper roast; this is a much better coffee. The restaurant is very small and usually pretty busy but the line moves fairly quickly. I would recommend eating here and I will be back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules52563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Your Kind of All Day Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Breakfast and Pies is located in Malingap St., in Teacher's Village, Quezon City. The outside is like an English bakeshop while the inside has a rustic-romantic ambiance. Staffs are very courteous. It's 3 in the afternoon but we're craving for some rice. I ordered kimchi garlic fried rice topped with wagyu tapa and their version of egg benedict. Their tapa is on the sweet side. Love it! My friend had belly corned beef rice. It's also as good as the tapa. We had two pie desserts and both were heavenly! We wrapped our meal with coffee. We'll definitely come back for the yummy food but not the coffee.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilar168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First Visit, but Not the Last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just went for the first time this morning. There was no wait when we arrived around 10:30 am. Were greeted pleasantly and received our beverages within minutes. This may be the best coffee I've ever had!

I ordered the French Toast (Paris Plate?) and my mom had the Potato Pancake, which turned out to be two plate-sized pancakes! According to her, they tasted homemade! My french toast, on the other hand, tasted "typical"; I would not order it again.

Spoke with the owner's sister, who was quite pleasant and was a very attentive server.

The atmosphere was very pleasant, with music playing at an appropriate level to allow easy conversation.

I will definitely return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdzebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatamy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I come here almost every week and everytime someone is in from out of town we take them. Very nice spot for breakfast with good food and great service. It can get backed up, but it's worth the wait. I recommend their specials; have had really a number of fantastic dishes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank creativues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“yummy omelets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Brunch here was pleasant. Was our second visit; I was underimpressed on 1st visit, but wifey was
upbeat, so we returned. Service was OK, but food was right tasty. I had an cheddar and bacon omelete; must have been at least 4 eggs worth, cooked perfectly. This place has maybe 12 ?
tables, and the atmosphere was comfy. Certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PJPILOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Table also viewed

 

Been to The Breakfast Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing