We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were treated like long lost friends”
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Hicksville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We were treated like long lost friends”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel was spotless, from the lobby to the room. The beds were so very comfortable. The staff was friendly courteous and they treated you like long lost friends. Complementary breakfast was good, lots to choose from, and clean. We were only there for one night, so didn't get to use the pool or work out room. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Filomena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
 Our team members are working harder than ever here at the Hampton Inn Easton to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect and appreciate your thoughtful comments! Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    149
    42
    10
    10
See reviews for
262
111
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mission hills
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here with daughter for college visit. Front desk staff was incredibly welcoming (and we appreciated the cookies at the desk). Room was good sized and comfortable. Would have liked an option onsite to buy water, diet soda, etc--but was able to run (literally) across the major thoroughfare to the convenience store to get these items. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare and worked well for us on an "earlier" morning. Appreciated how clean the hotel was. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kstraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Your appreciation of the cleanliness of our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton is greatly appreciated.
We hope you will back again soon. Thank you for your review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We've been staying at this Hampton for 3 years now. Not to say there hasn't been a issue here or there but when there is they fix them quickly. They go above an beyond, this week I called to ask them what type of mattress they used and they called someone at home to figure it out. Clean, friendly, safe. Look forward to staying with them through this school year too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for being a return guest and for such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton. We hope the school year goes good and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our 40th high school reunion was held at this hotel and it was a great venue for the reunion. My granddaughter and I extended our stay here to do some local sightseeing, and we were so impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We really enjoyed our stay - the breakfast was good every day, we took advantage of the nice pool, and were very comfortable the 3 days we spent here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are happy to read your school reunion we off well here at the Hampton Inn Easton and that you were impressed with our staff. We enjoy making our guests comfortable. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. Thank you for your business and you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised by this Hampton. Most Hamptons are pretty middle of the road -- comfortable, pleasant, but nothing to write home about. This Hampton is distinctly more high-end. Not quite a Westin/Hilton, but really quite close in quality of the lobby and rooms/bedding for a reasonable price. The staff were very efficient and accommodating as well. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for mentioning our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton is more high end then most and for your kind words regarding our staff. I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here before dropping my freshman off at Lafayette College. It was a great location to stay to pick up last minute items at Target. The staff was very friendly at the front desk and they even made a photocopy of an important paper for me. Will stay here again as it was very clean also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for mentioning how clean our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton and our great staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My family and I were heading to the Easton/Allentown area to visit the Crayola Factory & Dorney Park, so we were looking for a hotel that was centrally located with a package for one or the other. I did my research and found that the Hampton Inn Easton had the best deal for our budget for a one night stay and the Crayola Factory package. I called the day before when our plans changed as to which day we were visiting which place due to the weather. I spoke with Jackie who told me I could pick up the tickets for Crayola Factory if we got there before check in...that was reassuring and she was very nice. We arrived and were able to check in a little early & Louise (I think?) gave us our tickets and the kids' Crayola gift bags and we were on our way. I couldn't believe the amount of items that were in each of the kids' gift bags filled with Crayola items: markers, crayons, coloring/activity book, you name it! I was highly impressed! The hotel is in the middle of many different restaurants and shops, so there is something for everyone. Since our little one was a bit cranky when we returned we opted to bring dinner back to our room and stopped at Wegmans. The room was the perfect size; we had the 2 queen beds and the kids were enjoying jumping on them lol. I first checked the shower due to my last experience at another hotel and found it to be working properly. Love that coffee is available 24/7 and it was good too! TV worked, beds were comfy, pillows too soft but that's just me, room temperature was adjustable and the AC worked fine as well as the fridge. We didn't use the microwave or coffee maker, or visit the gym or pool. Shower's pressure was great, there were plenty of towels in the bathroom, breakfast in the morning was plentiful and refreshed often, and the breakfast room attendants were nice and gave our kids some snacks. The food offered was cheese omelets, sausage patties, fruit, french toast sticks (which my little one loved), cold cereals, waffles (make your own), various pastries/muffins, and milk and juices. You can't beat all that for free! Wifi was free, also, and it was pretty easy to log onto the network. If you are headed to the Easton area look into the Hampton Inn! Everything about it was fantastic and we will stay here again if we are ever back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockgoddess919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We are happy to read you thought everything about our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton was fantastic. . Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
3.9 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
131 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 3723 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing