We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent hotel with good facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
'Nige
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A decent hotel with good facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2008

Room was comfortable with plenty of amenities - coffee maker, fridge, microwave, internet connection, TV.

Located within walking distance of a few restaurants, shops and cinema.

Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. My only gripe is that it was served on plastic plates with plastic knoves and forks!

  • Liked — Amenities in room
  • Disliked — Plastic crockery & cutlery
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IfitsMonday...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    144
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
254
108
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, ON
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

A standard Hampton Inn, with what is to be expected: very comfortable beds, a decent desk and good ADSL to work from, perfect cleanliness, good drawer space, a small fridge (froze my drinks, though) and a microwave (but no utensils). Passable free breakfast.
This one though has exceptionally attentive and friendly staff at the front desk, who will go the extra mile to accommodate unusual requests.
It is also, like a lot of Hamptons, in a restaurant desert. But the Northwood Cafe, almost across the road (we were advised to drive, because of a recent casualty on this road; we walked) is a delightful authentic diner, complete with chrome chairs and cheery brusque waitress and honest food.
Avoid Applebee's up the road, and the pretentious and incompetent River Grille downtown.

  • Liked — Helpful staff
  • Disliked — Hunt for food.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JPC1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2008

I came to Easton on a business trip having never been there before. I was looking for a place to stay that was clean, accommodating, and not too pricey. I found all of that and more at the Hampton Inn. The only way I could search hotels in the area was through net searches (like the one you readers are doing right now). It's hard to tell from a few pictures. The Hampton Inn was located in a nice neighborhood with nearby restaurants and other amenities, unlike some of the other spots I drove by on my way there. I was happy to see that the lobby and rooms were very well kept, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel had a nice exercise facility. The next morning before my meeting I had fresh coffee, juice and a hot breakfast right in the lobby all included in the reasonable price of my stay. If you're coming to Easton, you are safe at the Hampton Inn. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — cleanliness, comfort
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bzaimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2007

We've stayed at many nice hotels in cities around the world, and this is actually one of our favorite places to stay. We stayed at this hotel for quite a few nights, spread over several visits in spring 2007.

The hotel building is relatively new, and its rooms are top notch and spotlessly clean. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well appointed, and the beds are very comfortable. Like all Hampton Inns, the hotel offers free Internet access in the rooms and free breakfast. There is also a relatively large indoor pool.

The hotel staff were one of the high points of our stay - they even remembered our names and would often greet us as we entered or left the hotel.

We can only think of two complaints at this hotel, which are so minor as to be insignificant. 1) The juice machine at breakfast was always broken, and the juice was watery and bad-tasting. 2) The pool was not heated, and a bit cold, and did not have a jacuzzi.

Our best evidence of the niceness of this hotel is that we actually recommended my husband's parents to stay there. They are incredibly fastidious about hotels (typically only the Ritz Carlton or Fairmont are up to their standards), and they had no complaints.

The hotel is very close to a major shopping/commercial area, including a nice Wegman's grocery store. There is a good, inexpensive Mexican restaurant called Jack Creek across the street.

This is an excellent hotel and highly recommended.

  • Liked — All around great hotel, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, free hot cookies at the check-in desk
  • Disliked — No complaints at all!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Virginia_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2007

Great hotel. Super clean and very comfortable. Great location. Close to a few chain restaurants as well as a Starbucks. I always choose to stay here when traveling to the Easton/Allentown area on business.

  • Liked — Very clean and new. Great location.
  • Disliked — Would love to see starbucks coffee in the room!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank srock11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2007

This is a great place to stay if traveling to the area. Believe me...I don't chose cheap hotels! This is the nicest hotel in that area. I am a Starwood Member and even chose to stay here rather than the Four Points @ Lehigh Airport! Clean, comfortable, no mold, great Cont Breakfast, etc... Wonderful Staff to deal with, good view from the front. Rooms were quiet!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank Joewayrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksuga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2007

The hotel is a Clean very friendly place to stay.

  • Liked — The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
  • Disliked — Front desk made a few mistakes at check-in
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ksuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
4.1 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Lafayette Inn
Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 3723 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing