We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted”
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Stowe, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed one night when we were taking our daughter back to an area college. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good. We also enjoyed drinks at the lounge. We will come back to this inn in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and the lounge during your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Easton. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    151
    42
    10
    11
See reviews for
263
115
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice staff, comfy beds, close to target, Walmart, lots of restaurants and a shuttle. The night time front desk guy wasn't super helpful but the woman Jackie was great. I didn't have their breakfast so I can't comment in that.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimnegrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night while my son participated in the Easton Wrestling Tournament. Arrived at this hotel after a 5 hour bus ride with 29 other high school wrestlers. Our rooms were all ready early and check in was very quick. My room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Pool and fitness areas were very nice. Breakfast bar was very very well stocked even given the fact at 7am our team and another team were all trying to get breakfast. The two ladies that were providing breakfast asked several of the kids if they needed something else. Also they brought out bags and Saran Wrap for the kids to take their breakfast with them to eat after they weighed in at the tournament. Very nice of them to do that. Greatly appreciated and very kind. Thank you.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SamsMom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
 Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service here at the Hampton Inn Easton and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you. I hope your team did well at the meet. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I often visit Easton area to see family. I stay at the Hampton every time I'm in town. It's a fantastic hotel for kids as well as large groups. We recently had a family reunion and were able to get a block of rooms, no problem. All the rooms were very spacious and clean and the staff was wonderful. The location is great, close to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
 Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Loyal guests like you are greatly appreciated here at the Hampton Inn Easton and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plympton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Why are all Hampton inns so tricky to find and get in and out of? Love Hampton ,right now we are in one in Orlando..always clean and comfy beds..(would a mattress fit on my roof ?) went over to Applebee's for a quick meal the. Right back after a long trip from mass.

Room Tip: Gave us the whole 3rd floor, jan 1st. Yay very quiet,staff was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
 We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here at the Hampton Inn Easton and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is placed near a PA Turnpike interchange and so is a good location for a mid-point layover when you're traveling. One of the nicer Hampton Inns I have visited, with large well equipped rooms, excellent WiFi, I nice selection of TV channels, and SMOKING rooms available! Breakfast is free and typical of the genre. The entire facility was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only critical observation is that it is right at a very busy intersection and traffic/truck noise goes on through the night.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the west side of the hotel to minimize traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseymariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel has all the amenities--breakfast, pool, and fitness center. The large rooms are sparkling clean, comfortable, and quiet. There are lovely flower arrangements in the lobby and two sitting areas, so one does not have to watch football through breakfast: there is an option. I like choice! What knocked my socks off was a "to-go" bag. If you're running late--or like us, having to travel by bus for four hours--you can take a free snack along. My brother-in-law said that this is not unusual, but it certainly was for hotels I've stayed in and I really appreciated having water, fruit, a muffin, a granola bar, and some mints for the trip. I would definitely go again. By the way, the staff went out of their way to be helpful. And the price is absolutely right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals here at the Hampton Inn Easton.Your review will certainly be shared with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
3.9 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#3 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
133 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 3723 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing