We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what we have come to expect from Hampton”
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
WESTERN PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“what we have come to expect from Hampton”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Check in went smoothly - front desk very friendly. Hallways and room was very clean (and quiet). We arrived during a nor'easter -cold and soaked after a visit to a local college, and the room was all warmed for us. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked w/ lots of choices - and staffed by two people to keep the area. Parking lot and sidewalks were cleaned the morning after the snow. Pool was small (and a little chilly) but was adequate for our son to burn a little energy. Bar near the pool was a nice touch to grab a night cap to take up to the room. Hot choc and tea were enjoyed by our son in the evenings also. The son we were visiting at college stopped in w/ us and nearly fell asleep on the super comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHARMHAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    147
    41
    10
    10
See reviews for
259
110
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

One of the Nicest Hampton Inn's Hotels that I have stayed in! Beautiful decor, clean and quiet! Lobby is beautiful as is the breakfast area..great hot/cold free breakfast and coffee,tea and hot chocolate 24 hrs..cookies in the evening. Clean and quiet rooms with the most comfortable beds
large rooms and ultra clean bathrooms..indoor pool and exercise room with many work outs! Can not wait to return to this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunray468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We recently visited Lafayette College for a football weekend. We needed a clean, decent hotel which was accessible easily by car and Oh Yeah at a reasonable price.

Well the Hampton fit the bill. We stayed 2 nights and were pleased with the hotel. It is about 10 minutes from the college (good old route 22 back and forth) and is easy to find. The access is a lttle tricky - take the light before and turn left to avoid a risky left turn on a busy road.

Breakfast is included and they have a nice breakfast room. Don't expect too much on the food side but there is good coffee friut ceraal yogurt and reasonable Danish. personally I would not mess with the eggs or waffle machine.

There is fitness and a pool and a bar for the evening. Also a public computer.

We really were not there except for sleeping and breakfast. and it was just what we need.

We got a rate of $99 by mentioning Lafayette.

Worked for me! Lafayette won by the way. Go Leapards!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank th001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I recommend this hotel because of its service, cleanliness, and comfort. The front desk is very prompt! Also there is complimentary wireless internet and complimentary breakfast. I stayed almost a week in there. It is not a fancy place, but it is certainly very cozy, and we had everything that we needed. Also there is an indoor swimming pool!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stayed at a lot motels on this trip and this one was my favorite. Clean, comfy bed, free wi-fi, good breakfast, friendly desk people, many ammenities. Would gladly stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for a night in Augudt 2011 and were very satisfied. The rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast is good. There is free wifi. The hotel is located on a major highway right next to a shopping mall with walmart and all the usual chain restaurants. But it was not noisy in the room. We ddefinitely would recomend this hotel if you are passing through Easton - its probably not the best if you want to see anything from the city.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazybeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We wanted to cut in half our drive from Westchester, NY to Lancaster, PA so we spent a night in Easton and visited Crayola. This Hampton Inn was priced right and offered all the comforts we required. Fridge and microwave a plus as well as a decent breakfast including hot items. Surrounded by lots of chain restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Groarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
4.1 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
129 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 3723 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing