We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice when traveling along US 22”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2010

My wife and I really enjoyed this motel. The hotel looks fairly new. After driving most of the day, I enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool. There are two things worth noting about this hotel. First we had a room facing US 22. If you don't have the heater or air conditioner on, you will hear the traffic. Second, we stayed on the second floor. There is no vending on this floor even though signs say otherwise. It seems that the hotel has removed them from the floor.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 213 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

We were seeking a hotel that was close to Lafayette College and would provide a comfortable resting place for us after helping our son to move in to his college dorm. Aren't we fortunate that on the very first try we found the base that we plan to use for visiting for his entire college career!!

The Hotel is just a stone's throw from the college, down a side street and located at the end of a cul de sac. It is brand new, is set away from noisy activity and has ample parking. Upon arrival at the desk, one is encouraged to help oneself from a display of granola bars or cookies, and from a huge, attractive display of fresh fruit .

The front desk staff were pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Our check-in was effortless. As Priority Club members, we received a complimentary welcome bag of bottled water and snacks.

The hallways of this hotel were quite a bit wider than at most Holiday Inns, giving everything a more elegant, spacious feeling. The hallways were pleasantly scented, and this appeared to be as a result of a sort of automatic system that is mounted on the walls.

Our room was large, well appointed, brand new and clean. Flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator were in the room. The free in-room wireless internet was also able to accommodate an ethernet connection, which is essential with our daughter's laptop.

Breakfast was very pleasantly laid out in the large breakfast room, which had multiple flat screen televisions showing news programs. The breakfast was standard HI Express fare with the addition of creamed chipped beef (?) which I have never seen at a Holiday Inn (or anywhere else) before. Other hot selections included scrambled eggs, bacon and cinnamon rolls. There was something for everyone at this breakfast (granola bars, yogurt, bagels, toast, danish, muffins, coffee, tea, juice, milk), including, of course, the extensive fruit display in the lobby!

If not going into downtown Easton, there are an Olive Garden and a 24-hour diner quite close to this hotel. This hotel also has a huge banquet /meeting facility, "The Eastonian,", so make reservations early if you are needing to be here for a specific date as there's no telling what else may be in town.

We have already made our reservation for Lafayette Parents' weekend. Well done and thanks, HI Express Easton!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teenagers'mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Only stayed one night, but rooms good, had pre-printed instructions how to get to the Cratyola Factory....this was very helpful. Fruit and cereal bars available at the front lobby, breakfast good as well. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seymore8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel and all I can say is this hotel was excellent, from the moment we checked in until we checked out. We have stayed in other hotels before, but out of all the hotels we visited and stayed this was the Cream of the Crop, Top of the Line. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and made you feel at home. We would reccommend this hotel to everyone. We are diffinately going back soon. Enjoyed our stay. The hotel was immaculate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandabears3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

My family stayed here for a mini vacation ( went to NYC, poconos, and Dorney park). Breakfast was good and saved us some time and money. They also had fruit, granola bars, juice and coffee available anytime which was a nice snack. Would definitely stay here again next time in Easton.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The staff was first-rate, the room was quite large and clean. There were coffee and drinks all night in the breakfast room, along with cold items and hot cinnamon buns. Breakfast itself was very good. Two computers were available off the lobby. The room was $100 (same as the Priceline price). There was some traffic noise as my room faced US 22, but not enough to disturb me.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The hotel was very easy to find and in a small town, but was close to chain restaurants such as Olive Garden and fast food places. We stayed here because we went to Crayola Factory which was about 10 minutes away from the hotel. We also went to Sesame Place in Langhorne, the hotel was about 1 hour and 20 minutes from the theme park but the price was about $80 cheaper per night to stay in Easton versus closer to Sesame. I loved the fact that they had freshly baked cookies, granola bars, and a variety of fresh fruits to choose from when you arrive. The free breakfast was outstanding. I have two little kids and there was plenty of variety to satisfy their needs including fruit, yogurt, cereal, granola bars, bacon/sausage, eggs, bagels, toast, and the best cinnamon rolls. The woman working in the serving area was cheery and very helpful. The staff at the front desk was also helpful. I wanted to find the nearest Panera Bread and it wasn't coming up on our GPS. She gave me directions so I could make it there and back with no issues. We used the pool which was really nice and warm. The room was clean and we loved having a fridge. We were on the first floor near the pool which I was a little worried about because I thought it would be noisy. But we heard nothing and had an excellent stay. I would defintely recommend this to anyone and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curlymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
136 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#7 of 7 in Easton
322 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton

Address: 90 Kunkle Dr, Easton, PA 18045-2662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: $119 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Easton, Pennsylvania. This conveniently located and friendly hotel is located just off of Route 22, just minutes from many Lehigh Valley attractions, shopping, golf, skiing and more. Visiting the Crayola Factory? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from the Crayola Factory and also sells discount tickets to its registered guests. Visiting a customer or other local business? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from Easton Hospital, Maier's Bakery, Specialty Minerals, Martin Guitar Co., Victaulic, Follett Corp, and many other area businesses. The hotel offers business services such as fax and copy service, and free high speed internet! Visiting for leisure or other attractions? The Holiday Inn Express is also a short drive to The National Canal Museum, Cabela's (Outdoor Merchandise), Lafayette University, The State Theatre, Blue Mountain Ski Area, & the PA International Raceway. We look forward to your stay with us and would like to welcome you to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Easton, Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing