We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Easton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and a large group of us stayed here. Our room was large, clean, and had all the amenities we needed. I appreciated the pillow options of both firm and soft. Free Wifi was a nice bonus. Since I eat a light breakfast, I was pleased with the choices of fruits, cereals and breads. I didn't try the eggs, pancakes or meat choices. We actually had a brunch in a meeting room on the last day and the food was good. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

After our GPS took us who knows where and Google maps rescued us, our stay was nice. Very friendly staff, standard HI breakfast fare and nice pool. There are also a nice selection of restaurants nearby.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel is nice - big rooms, nice gym/pool and they are very friendly at the front desk. They thank you for being a member and even write that on your room key with a little post-it note.
There are tons of fruits at the entrance and free coffee/tea and quaker oatmeal.
The only problem was my diners club credit card. They couldn't process the card and blamed Diners Club. That's funny because at the other HI Express/Candlewood/Indigo's i was staying they all accepted the card.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gobitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staff was wonderful... experience not so great! First updated King room had a Jacuzzi, but the Jacuzzi had a family of ants living in it... lots of them! Quickly transferred to another room which was standard for Holiday Inn Express, but I found dust all over. I used tissue to clean the inside of the refrigerator, because I wanted cold water for the next day. When I went to sleep, there were children running through the halls into different rooms... I deducted that a family (or families) must be on our floor, and the children were just having fun. I was actually at the hotel to present an early childhood workshop, so I understand children... but by 10 in the evening, I think this was not acceptable. If I wasn't presenting at the hotel's ballroom the next day, and if my room was not paid for by the conference, I would have checked out... instead, I kept looking for bugs and just feeling uncomfortable. Cannot comment on the breakfast, because I went to a nearby restaurant for obvious reasons. For me, it was disappointing... I will add the front desk was apologetic and helpful, but it doesn't make up for bugs, dirt, or noise!

Room Tip: Check for dust and bugs BEFORE unpacking... just my suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beginningsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Beginningsteps,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Your standard HIX. Spacious rooms, comfy bed. Adequate, if not an ample breakfast. Good workout room and heated indoor pool were both nice. Easy access to 22 and I78, 5 minutes from downtown Easton. Just what we expected.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank IlProfessore21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had tickets to the Polar Express train ride in nearby Phillipsburg NJ the weekend in December that a snowstorm was predicted. Deciding 2 days before to get a hotel we found this through expedia. Best idea ever to stay over since the roads were terrible, but the hotel was a great experience. We had a king suite room with a king bed and a pull out sofa and our friends had a jacuzzi suite. We checked in and were given free cookies...a big plus on a cold, snowy day. The hotel staff provided us with menus so we could order in pizza to avoid going out in the snow for dinner. We spent some time in the indoor pool which was nice (but very chilly)...Breakfast the next morning was great. We even saw some of the staff from the Polar Express ride there...Room was clean, check in and out was easy, and it was a great place to sit out the snowstorm before heading home.
We already have plans to do the Polar Express next year and will definitely be staying over again, snow or no snow!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

service was great 5 star hotel for 3 star prices. front desk polite, Melissa. Erin , Jessica all great pleasant always asking how everything going, housekeeping Armando and all housekeeping staff great.Wonderful room clean, neat, well stocked, bed comfortable, temperature control worked well . We stayed on New Years Eve and did not hear anything in hallways room was quiet. Lobby was clean homey and inviting, breakfast was well stocked great assortment , tables clean well spaced not feeling packed in like a sardine. Coffee, tea available 24 hours a days well as fresh fruit for snacking. This is our second stay this stay was 6 days and we will be back, Great staff , grounds ,parking, pool was also great plenty of towels and balls for the kids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeke20082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
585 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
136 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#7 of 7 in Easton
336 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton

Address: 90 Kunkle Dr, Easton, PA 18045-2662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: $130 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Easton, Pennsylvania. This conveniently located and friendly hotel is located just off of Route 22, just minutes from many Lehigh Valley attractions, shopping, golf, skiing and more. Visiting the Crayola Factory? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from the Crayola Factory and also sells discount tickets to its registered guests. Visiting a customer or other local business? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from Easton Hospital, Maier's Bakery, Specialty Minerals, Martin Guitar Co., Victaulic, Follett Corp, and many other area businesses. The hotel offers business services such as fax and copy service, and free high speed internet! Visiting for leisure or other attractions? The Holiday Inn Express is also a short drive to The National Canal Museum, Cabela's (Outdoor Merchandise), Lafayette University, The State Theatre, Blue Mountain Ski Area, & the PA International Raceway. We look forward to your stay with us and would like to welcome you to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Easton, Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing