We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great Hotel. Spent 3 nights on business there. You could not ask for a friendlier staff willing to assist in anything. The whole hotel is spotless everywhere. You can see that the staff takes pride in their hotel. The room was clean and perfect. Pool was clean and enjoyable at the end of the day. Morning Breakfast was fine.
If I am back in this area I am sure I will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    75
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
104
34
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

No matter where you go in the hotel: room, dining, pool, it is immaculate. The extras in the lobby are greatly appreciated-fresh baked cookies, fruit, and newspapers. They also offer you bottles of water. I feel this hotel is an excellent value. Breakfast and the Internet are included in the price. I have stayed at high end hotels that don't offer the amenities this hotel does. We have been here twice and will return. We have also booked another Holiday Inn Express in Houston for a future trip because of our experience here.

Room Tip: Convenient to walk to restaurants if you don't want to drive once you are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night and it has been the best hotel we had stayed in throughout our trip. The bed is comfortable and the room is big and clean. It was the best sleep I ever had during our 10 days road trip. The staffs are very polite and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were looking for a place for one night for 3 adults. The price was right.
The sleeper sofa is not the most comfortable, though my 20 year old said she was able to sleep. TV was nice with lots of channel choices.
Breakfast was fine. Premade omelet with american cheese, sausages, a machine that makes pancakes, some fruit. Overall, definitely acceptable. Location was good, easy to get on the highway with several restaurants very close by.
Fresh fruit was available on a table by the front desk. Water bottles were offered as we left as well.
I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfspins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My daughter wanted a "mini vacation" so I booked a room here because it had an indoor pool we could use. The room was very nice - TV was modern flat screen and plenty of channels to watch, the bathroom was very attractively laid out. We did have a handicapped accessible room so the bathroom may have been larger than others, and the tub was nice and high-walled. If I hadn't used the pool I likely would have taken a bath.

The pool requires a room key to enter, and we were there with only two other kids in it. The pool is smaller, 3-4.5' depths which is perfect to paddle around in and enjoy yourself. Water temperature seemed cooler, we stayed in for about an hour and a half before we decided we were getting cold and headed back up to the room.

The only downside was that the unit in the room didn't seem to cool the room very well, it may have needed maintenance. I was perspiring until about 1am when I finally felt cool enough. Also, the bed was more firm than I like, my back ached a bit in the morning :(

There was fresh fruit in the lobby when we checked in, and coffee available 24/7 in the lounge. The morning continental breakfast was great, plenty to choose from - some of the staples, but also eggs and sausage, hot cinnamon rolls and more exotic juices.

By far the reason to stay is the hospitality of the staff. Every staff member I encountered was very nice, happy to help and gracious. We arrived in the late morning for breakfast and a staff member made a point of stopping at each table to let everyone know that they would be closing up breakfast shortly so we should help ourselves to anything last minute. On checkout we were asked if we would like a couple bottles of cold water for our travels.

The price of the room is a LITTLE higher than I like to pay, but for the amenities as well as the courtesy of the staff, I thought it was worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kairiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was an excellent location, with staff that greeted you upon arrival, offering fresh fruit, chilled bottles of water. Ease of check in, rooms were ready and close to each other as requested. The breakfast provided lots of options. The front desk was able to provide good advise and directions to the Crayola Factory and surrounding parking. An exceedingly great overall stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 688Barb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks, Ny
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel was easy to find, clean, neat and close to restaurants. The front office staff at check-in was efficient and pleasant to deal with and went over and above with a request that we made jokingly. We returned from dinner to find the cookies we had asked for ready and waiting for us.

Olive Garden and Longhorn Steakhouse were within walking distance.

The bed wasn't the most comfortable ever, but not bad. Only complaint was that the fan in the bathroom was very loud.

Room Tip: We made our reservations late so got a handicap access room. Very spacious but don't know if tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Easton hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
2.9 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#7 of 7 in Easton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
Address: 90 Kunkle Dr, Easton, PA 18045-2662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Easton, Pennsylvania. This conveniently located and friendly hotel is located just off of Route 22, just minutes from many Lehigh Valley attractions, shopping, golf, skiing and more. Visiting the Crayola Factory? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from the Crayola Factory and also sells discount tickets to its registered guests. Visiting a customer or other local business? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from Easton Hospital, Maier's Bakery, Specialty Minerals, Martin Guitar Co., Victaulic, Follett Corp, and many other area businesses. The hotel offers business services such as fax and copy service, and free high speed internet! Visiting for leisure or other attractions? The Holiday Inn Express is also a short drive to The National Canal Museum, Cabela's (Outdoor Merchandise), Lafayette University, The State Theatre, Blue Mountain Ski Area, & the PA International Raceway. We look forward to your stay with us and would like to welcome you to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Easton, Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing