We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sushi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Imperial Chinese Restaurant

New Imperial Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 274 Restaurants in Easton
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Love this place, it has a variety of wonderful meals and the sushi bar is fresh and affordable. Authentic Chinese. Friendly wait staff and always see owners. Great for take out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Soothing Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I dined at the New Imperial on Saturday evening, October 18th, around 6:30pm. The restaurant is very clean, decorated nicely and has a calming atmosphere about it. The place was about half filled so we found a table immediately.

Our server took our orders promptly, my wife getting chicken with garlic sauce and me getting a salmon roll and General Tso’s chicken. We’ve been here many times prior to this and every time we had a good meal. This evening was no exception.

The meals were served in a timely manner. Everything was done to perfection – hot, spicy, and tasty - we had plenty to eat and we took home enough for another meal for both of us. And all for a very reasonable price. Needless to say, we’ll be back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSimpleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

New Imperial has been reliably good for years, and since they remodeled it is more pleasant to eat in. Delivery is also good. They have no problem changing the chicken and broccoli to have garlic sauce (which is awesome) and they will actually make it extra spicy if you ask, not just wimpy spicy. The portions are also huge!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Haole84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Long time fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We've been coming here since we moved into the area. I think it has changed hands a few times, either that or they get inspired to change things around every so often but we are always happy.

This spot is our #1 choice for take out/delivery and has been so for about 15 years. I have never had any problems of any kind with the food or delivery, and that's why it's been 15 years LOL.

We happened to stop in for a sit down meal yesterday, which is something we don't often do, and loved it. The place was newly redecorated, which was a nice surprise. The table tops are just lovely, the walls are newly painted and the booth seats were newly upholstered at a great improvement. The booths used to be terribly uncomfortable but are vastly improved now.

We haven't tried the sushi but we all love the regular Chinese food, which I know isn't what the people in China actually eat - it's not gourmet, still, it is exactly what I want when I reach for the take out menu so I will keep coming back : )

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvorlando1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Saturday afternoon lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been to New Imperial a number of times. This past Saturday we went for lunch. We ordered garlic chicken, chicken with vegetables, and General Tso's chicken. Everyone was pleased with their entrees. The portion sizes were very generous and came with a pot of tea and fried noodles with duck sauce. Also, it appears they put new booths in the restaurant since the last time we was there. It looks very nice. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules52563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Imperial Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New Imperial Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing