We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good dinner”
Review of Spice India

Spice India
Ranked #123 of 277 Restaurants in Easton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Rt 248 & 33 South
Description: This is the second location of Spice India. The information is on their website. Excellent food and nice looking restaurant. Service was a little slow, but that is often the price you pay for decent Indian food. I had the Vegetable Samosa and the Paneer Makhani. Yummi!
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good dinner”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had dinner there on Sunday night. I had tikki masala which was excellent. My husband had a lamb dish which he also liked. We orderd samosas and naan. Both were good but we really enjoyed the garlic naan whIch was buttery and just the right texture. Personally, I enjoy the dinners better than the buffets because they adjust the spices according to one's preference.
Our waiter was attentive and helped explain the menu. Soft music in the background added to the atmosphere. BYOB helped keep the cost down. In all we had a very enjoyable evening and had leftovers to enjoy the next day

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanWinkle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Good if inconsistent”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a good local Indian restaurant. The buffet is a bit inconsistent. It's better to order off of the menu. They offer various specialities including goat, although we've been pretty timid about moving beyond vegetarian and chicken dishes. Love the Naan! We often order takeout.

Helpful?
Thank teb1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a try!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stopped in for lunch, the buffet is $8.95 per person. I really enjoyed it! Well worth it! Can't wait to stop back during diner hours!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bebopp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Went with frequent customers who ordered a variety of dishes, very mild. Each dish was better than the next. I returned with my husband and family. We ordered another dishes, more spicy and was again delighted by the flavors. My husband is not usually a fan, but ate the left overs and kept repeating delicious. The service and prices were also very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gotrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks Co, PA, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, authentic food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Went for the first time on a Groupon but will definitely go again for full price. The food was authentic, cooked to order, and delicious. The butter chicken is especially good, as is the basic naan. Goat dish was flavorful but not overwhelming. Bring your own beer or wine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice India also viewed

 

Been to Spice India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing