We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family stay; except they have pit bulls staying on 2nd floor?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic family stay; except they have pit bulls staying on 2nd floor?”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wonderful staff, friendly guests, food is always fresh and plentiful. Really a step up from a budget hotel and the location can't be beat. Walking distance to many restaurants, malls, Walmart, Target, etc. The room is huge and well equiped, with a really nice and stocked kitchenette. Housekeeping for the week we were there was friendly and welcoming, and the pool is fantastic. Absolutely top notch quality and service. THe only drawback for the entire stay was their pet policy; they permit dogs in the rooms for their long term residents, which is fine, but there was an aggressive pit bull on the second floor, which I asked about at the front desk, who really was intimidating and loud. The staff shrugged this off and it made me change my rooms (we had two) to keep my kids from that end of the building. Anyway, just check into that issue, and you have a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quiet, and back of the hotel faces the highway; not a big deal but front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello DavidPlate,

We are very proud of our Guest Service and we thank you for sharing it with the world! I do apologize that your children felt intimidated by our four-legged Guests. It is our policy that if a Guest brings a Pet, they are always kept on a leash.

We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
94
28
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This newer brand of Marriott is great and this location did not let me down. Rooms have full kitchens, superior beds, and very clean. The free breakfast was well done and this place also has an indoor pool and hot tub that my kids used for hours. I thought it was a new hotel and when I asked I was told it was four years old – well done.

Bonus – there is a Sonic Drive In connected to the parking lot!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withkids603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Overall the TownePlace earns a "four" rating as a solid family alternative in a Lehigh Valley area which doesn't have a lot of choices. It's a standard issue TownePlace hotel in the Marriott family, although -- unlike suggestions on TripAdvisor by the hotel manager -- this is NOT a "Marriott Suites" and no one should expect the level of service found at a standard Marriott property. Check-in was a mess with room not ready at the promised time despite a confirmation call and Marriott elite status, and a haughty attitude by the desk staff. But the facilities were good, including the pricey guest laundry, and lots of restaurant and grocery alternatives in the immediate area. We'd return in the future, with our expectations in check.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank South_Pasadena_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hello South_Pasadena_1 ,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor; we at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott are constantly looking for ways to improve our services. Our standard check-in time is at 4pm, but we always try to accommodate our Guest Requests for early check in and I do apologize that it was later than you had expected. We hope to see your return to our All-Suites Marriott in the future and that you will give us another opportunity to show you the level of Service we have been internationally recognized for and that we pride ourselves in.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, in a super condition and a small kitchenette in the room with disches. I would say that the only con is the external AC in the room. I prefer an internal AC ( less noisy) but that was not a big issue.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hello Guy L,

Thank you for writing us a review and for recognizing our hard work in keeping our All Suite Marriott in top notch condition. Please keep us in mind as your preferred hotel in the Lehigh Valley and we hope to see you soon!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here as a layover for our 19-hour drive from Maine to Virginia. The hotel was clean, relatively modern, and the breakfast adequate. It's located pretty close to the highway, so we had to run the fan to drown out the road noise.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the highway to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McRenn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hello McRenn8,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate your feedback and thank you for recognizing what a clean and modern Marriott we have! It’s not often we get noise comments, but we are located near a highway. The next time you are in, we would be happy to provide you with earplugs, as most Hotels carry them for the occasional light sleeping guest. Please visit us soon!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was a great place to stay for many reasons. The rooms were large. The kitchenette had a two-burner cooktop, microwave, sink, and apartment-size fridge/freezer. There was a large table with four chairs and two arm chairs in the corner of the room. Breakfast was typical with cereal, muffins, bread/bagels to toast, eggs, yogurt, and make-you-own waffles. Hot drinks were available in the lobby 24 hours and there was a bowl of apples and oranges as well. Cookies at the front desk each afternoon.

We did have some minor complaints. We booked this room many months in advance and did not realize our credit card used to reserve the room had expired. The hotel called our home phone and left a message the day before our arrival but we were already on the road and never got it. Had we not called to see if we could have early check-in, we fear our rooms would have been given away since the hotel was fully booked for graduation weekend. Also, there were ants in one room on our last day but they might not have shown up if we'd not left a pizza box on the floor.

We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longandshortofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello Longandshortofit,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Studio Queen/Queen Suite. We love when people rave about our facilities and it makes us proud to offer such great Suites! We are glad you got your Suite that weekend as it is always a high occupancy time for us, and we frequently call ahead to get another form of payment when something like that happens. We might have only had that Telephone number on file, and we apologize for not getting your Cell Phone number. Please come back and be our Guest Soon!

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this Hotel. It was different from other Towneplace Suites Hotels that I have stayed at, in the past. It is a semi-high rise building with six floors, indoor swimming pool, and a large breakfast room, attached to the lobby. Being a Marriott Platinum Rewards Member, check-in was very easy. The Staff was courteous, professional, and helpful at both the front desk and over the telephone. I asked at check-in if it would be possible to be upgraded to larger room, as I was traveling with my family and this was a free rewards-points stay. We were upgraded to a 2 Bedroom Suite. The room was fantastic. The kitchen had Stainless Steel Appliances. The living room was spacious, with a large flatscreen TV. The bedrooms have very comfortable beds with nice linens.

At check out the next day, we opted to eat the complimentary breakfast of cereals, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, coffee...very good overall. This was my first time to the Easton-Bethlehem PA area as I was traveling to New England. The location of this hotel was also great, due to the fact that it is in close proximity to many chain Restaurants, Stores, Convience Stores-Gas Stations, and the Interstates. I did not feel that this hotel was in an empty isolated area, which I liked.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNRCNCCCORNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello DNRCNCCCORNO,

Thank you for writing such an in depth review of what our Marriott TownePlace Suites has to offer, as well as the surrounding areas. I am sure other potential guests appreciate your thoroughness. We are glad you found our Staff Service top notch and our facilities up to par! Please visit us again the next time you are traveling through the area.

Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
562 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
4.7 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
131 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Property: TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Address: 3800 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our All- Suite Marriott is committed to delivering an experience and providing thoughtful spaces for both working and living.. Conveniently located between the Historic Towns of Bethlehem, Easton and Nazareth, Pa, it is great place to stay while getting to know the area. We are located within minutes of local attractions such as Blue Mountain Ski Area, The Crayola Experience and Lafayette College. Close to local businesses such as Essroc, BMW, Sanofi Pasteur and Porsche and a great option for Corporate Housing or Relocation needs. We have Lafayette College within minutes of our Marriott as well as shopping destinations like The Crossings Premium Outlets and the Lehigh Valley Mall. Also, just miles from The Pocono Dome Sports Facility in Sciota, PA. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is the perfect choice for you whether you're here for a quick trip or a long stay. Welcome to the Neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bethlehem Easton Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing