We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, basic overnight hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good, basic overnight hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here as a layover for our 19-hour drive from Maine to Virginia. The hotel was clean, relatively modern, and the breakfast adequate. It's located pretty close to the highway, so we had to run the fan to drown out the road noise.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the highway to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McRenn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hello McRenn8,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate your feedback and thank you for recognizing what a clean and modern Marriott we have! It’s not often we get noise comments, but we are located near a highway. The next time you are in, we would be happy to provide you with earplugs, as most Hotels carry them for the occasional light sleeping guest. Please visit us soon!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    63
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
90
27
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was a great place to stay for many reasons. The rooms were large. The kitchenette had a two-burner cooktop, microwave, sink, and apartment-size fridge/freezer. There was a large table with four chairs and two arm chairs in the corner of the room. Breakfast was typical with cereal, muffins, bread/bagels to toast, eggs, yogurt, and make-you-own waffles. Hot drinks were available in the lobby 24 hours and there was a bowl of apples and oranges as well. Cookies at the front desk each afternoon.

We did have some minor complaints. We booked this room many months in advance and did not realize our credit card used to reserve the room had expired. The hotel called our home phone and left a message the day before our arrival but we were already on the road and never got it. Had we not called to see if we could have early check-in, we fear our rooms would have been given away since the hotel was fully booked for graduation weekend. Also, there were ants in one room on our last day but they might not have shown up if we'd not left a pizza box on the floor.

We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longandshortofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello Longandshortofit,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Studio Queen/Queen Suite. We love when people rave about our facilities and it makes us proud to offer such great Suites! We are glad you got your Suite that weekend as it is always a high occupancy time for us, and we frequently call ahead to get another form of payment when something like that happens. We might have only had that Telephone number on file, and we apologize for not getting your Cell Phone number. Please come back and be our Guest Soon!

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this Hotel. It was different from other Towneplace Suites Hotels that I have stayed at, in the past. It is a semi-high rise building with six floors, indoor swimming pool, and a large breakfast room, attached to the lobby. Being a Marriott Platinum Rewards Member, check-in was very easy. The Staff was courteous, professional, and helpful at both the front desk and over the telephone. I asked at check-in if it would be possible to be upgraded to larger room, as I was traveling with my family and this was a free rewards-points stay. We were upgraded to a 2 Bedroom Suite. The room was fantastic. The kitchen had Stainless Steel Appliances. The living room was spacious, with a large flatscreen TV. The bedrooms have very comfortable beds with nice linens.

At check out the next day, we opted to eat the complimentary breakfast of cereals, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, coffee...very good overall. This was my first time to the Easton-Bethlehem PA area as I was traveling to New England. The location of this hotel was also great, due to the fact that it is in close proximity to many chain Restaurants, Stores, Convience Stores-Gas Stations, and the Interstates. I did not feel that this hotel was in an empty isolated area, which I liked.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNRCNCCCORNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello DNRCNCCCORNO,

Thank you for writing such an in depth review of what our Marriott TownePlace Suites has to offer, as well as the surrounding areas. I am sure other potential guests appreciate your thoroughness. We are glad you found our Staff Service top notch and our facilities up to par! Please visit us again the next time you are traveling through the area.

Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Only one night stay, but plenty of places around to eat, etc. Stay was an average stay. Nothing scary.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AU_BeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hello AU_BeachBum,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, we appreciate that! We have 24 Dining options within a mile here on Easton Nazareth Highway, which our guests frequently dine at. Aside from the surrounding mile, when you visit our Hotel- you are within minutes of many places to see and things to do. Historic Easton, Historic Nazareth and Historic Bethlehem are a short drive away and filled with many family activities and cultural events. The next time you visit, please ask our Front Office Staff what is going on in the area. We hope to have you as our Guest again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed in a 1BR suite. Furnishing and linens were basic but adequate and clean. Breakfast was good for a quick grab and go. Pool was well maintained and warm. Staff went out of their way to make us feel Welcome and make sure we had everything we needed. Lots of places to eat and pick up essentials in the immediate area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IIMFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for being our guest while Snow Tubing in the area, we are glad you found us a convenient location! Thank you for taking the time to review our Marriott TownePlace and we hope to host you again this upcoming season!

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
314 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were in Easton to attend a car-club event for which the hotel offered a special price. Everything was clean and quite new. We spent two nights there -- one night on each of the beds, hoping to find one that was firm enough for our backs, but neither was very good. The bathroom fixtures were crummy. The continental breakfast was minimal. The reception staff was very pleasant and helpful. Next time, we’ll stay at the nearby Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello Chandolin,

Thank you for your feedback of our Marriott TownePlace Suites. I do not have any record of working with a Car Club in the past so I wonder if you mean our particular hotel or possibly another one in the area. But, we welcome any and all opportunities to improve our services. We are proud you enjoyed our staff service and invite you to try our hotel again. As a Marriott International Award Winner in cleanliness- we are sure we can win your approval the next time you visit us.

Looking forward to having you as our Guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

My family of 4 kids + 2 adults stayed at this hotel in mid February for 4 nights. We visited the area for some snow tubing and a couple of recreational sites. The pool was heated and great for my kids. The hot tub was a big hit, too.

The breakfast area was usually pretty busy, and closes at 9AM. There is a waffle machine, hard boiled eggs, toasts, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee, hot chocolate, etc.

The kitchenette had a 2-burner top (electric), and the pans/utensils were nice. Disposal and dishwasher as well.

I was very pleased with the staff and their attentiveness. I would definitely stay again.

The location is great, adjacent to a theater, and a Wegmans.

Room Tip: The larger rooms end in 02 or 22, and have separate rooms from the sitting/living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
4.7 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lafayette Inn
Lafayette Inn
#3 of 7 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Property: TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Address: 3800 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our All- Suite Marriott is committed to delivering an experience and providing thoughtful spaces for both working and living.. Conveniently located between the Historic Towns of Bethlehem, Easton and Nazareth, Pa, it is great place to stay while getting to know the area. We are located within minutes of local attractions such as Blue Mountain Ski Area, The Crayola Experience and Lafayette College. Close to local businesses such as Essroc, BMW, Sanofi Pasteur and Porsche and a great option for Corporate Housing or Relocation needs. We have Lafayette College within minutes of our Marriott as well as shopping destinations like The Crossings Premium Outlets and the Lehigh Valley Mall. Also, just miles from The Pocono Dome Sports Facility in Sciota, PA. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is the perfect choice for you whether you're here for a quick trip or a long stay. Welcome to the Neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bethlehem Easton Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing