We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this Hotel. It was different from other Towneplace Suites Hotels that I have stayed at, in the past. It is a semi-high rise building with six floors, indoor swimming pool, and a large breakfast room, attached to the lobby. Being a Marriott Platinum Rewards Member, check-in was very easy. The Staff was courteous, professional, and helpful at both the front desk and over the telephone. I asked at check-in if it would be possible to be upgraded to larger room, as I was traveling with my family and this was a free rewards-points stay. We were upgraded to a 2 Bedroom Suite. The room was fantastic. The kitchen had Stainless Steel Appliances. The living room was spacious, with a large flatscreen TV. The bedrooms have very comfortable beds with nice linens.

At check out the next day, we opted to eat the complimentary breakfast of cereals, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, coffee...very good overall. This was my first time to the Easton-Bethlehem PA area as I was traveling to New England. The location of this hotel was also great, due to the fact that it is in close proximity to many chain Restaurants, Stores, Convience Stores-Gas Stations, and the Interstates. I did not feel that this hotel was in an empty isolated area, which I liked.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNRCNCCCORNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hello DNRCNCCCORNO,

Thank you for writing such an in depth review of what our Marriott TownePlace Suites has to offer, as well as the surrounding areas. I am sure other potential guests appreciate your thoroughness. We are glad you found our Staff Service top notch and our facilities up to par! Please visit us again the next time you are traveling through the area.

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 182 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Only one night stay, but plenty of places around to eat, etc. Stay was an average stay. Nothing scary.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AU_BeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Hello AU_BeachBum,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, we appreciate that! We have 24 Dining options within a mile here on Easton Nazareth Highway, which our guests frequently dine at. Aside from the surrounding mile, when you visit our Hotel- you are within minutes of many places to see and things to do. Historic Easton, Historic Nazareth and Historic Bethlehem are a short drive away and filled with many family activities and cultural events. The next time you visit, please ask our Front Office Staff what is going on in the area. We hope to have you as our Guest again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed in a 1BR suite. Furnishing and linens were basic but adequate and clean. Breakfast was good for a quick grab and go. Pool was well maintained and warm. Staff went out of their way to make us feel Welcome and make sure we had everything we needed. Lots of places to eat and pick up essentials in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IIMFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for being our guest while Snow Tubing in the area, we are glad you found us a convenient location! Thank you for taking the time to review our Marriott TownePlace and we hope to host you again this upcoming season!

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were in Easton to attend a car-club event for which the hotel offered a special price. Everything was clean and quite new. We spent two nights there -- one night on each of the beds, hoping to find one that was firm enough for our backs, but neither was very good. The bathroom fixtures were crummy. The continental breakfast was minimal. The reception staff was very pleasant and helpful. Next time, we’ll stay at the nearby Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hello Chandolin,

Thank you for your feedback of our Marriott TownePlace Suites. I do not have any record of working with a Car Club in the past so I wonder if you mean our particular hotel or possibly another one in the area. But, we welcome any and all opportunities to improve our services. We are proud you enjoyed our staff service and invite you to try our hotel again. As a Marriott International Award Winner in cleanliness- we are sure we can win your approval the next time you visit us.

Looking forward to having you as our Guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My family of 4 kids + 2 adults stayed at this hotel in mid February for 4 nights. We visited the area for some snow tubing and a couple of recreational sites. The pool was heated and great for my kids. The hot tub was a big hit, too.

The breakfast area was usually pretty busy, and closes at 9AM. There is a waffle machine, hard boiled eggs, toasts, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee, hot chocolate, etc.

The kitchenette had a 2-burner top (electric), and the pans/utensils were nice. Disposal and dishwasher as well.

I was very pleased with the staff and their attentiveness. I would definitely stay again.

The location is great, adjacent to a theater, and a Wegmans.

Room Tip: The larger rooms end in 02 or 22, and have separate rooms from the sitting/living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I travel alot and thought this place was great. We stayed two nights with two kids.

The property was very clean, comfortable beds, small kitchen/fridge, big rooms, friendly staff, in a decent area with shopping nearby (Wegmans across the street, Sonic next door, Wawa next door, Indian food, etc.), right off the highway, great pool for the kids, 17 miles from Blue Mountain and only a 5-6 miles from Downtown Easton (pretty decent restaurants in Downtown Easton). I am more of Hilton fan but this Marriott property is fantastic and would come back again.

The only downside is the breakfast is limited (fine for the kids) and the seating areas can get crowded on the weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avidtraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Only stayed one night at this hotel but the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Large and very clean rooms. Breakfast area was cleaned twice in the 15 minutes I was sitting at table. Only compliant we had was the traffic noise from nearby highway. Recommend ask for room on opposite side

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunkirkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
613 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
140 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Address: 3800 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: $133 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our All- Suite Marriott is committed to delivering an experience and providing thoughtful spaces for both working and living.. Conveniently located between the Historic Towns of Bethlehem, Easton and Nazareth, Pa, it is great place to stay while getting to know the area. We are located within minutes of local attractions such as Blue Mountain Ski Area, The Crayola Experience and Lafayette College. Close to local businesses such as Essroc, BMW, Sanofi Pasteur and Porsche and a great option for Corporate Housing or Relocation needs. We have Lafayette College within minutes of our Marriott as well as shopping destinations like The Crossings Premium Outlets and the Lehigh Valley Mall. Also, just miles from The Pocono Dome Sports Facility in Sciota, PA. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is the perfect choice for you whether you're here for a quick trip or a long stay. Welcome to the Neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bethlehem Easton Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing