We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“clean and nice”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Very close to the Crayola Factory and the interstate. A helpful polite staff, with comfortable beds, and a very clean bathroom. They allowed us to use the eating area/lobby for a family picnic and the following morning the continental breakfast was good (waffles, cereal, oatmeal). The only drawback was that our room seemed to have a tiny ant problem. Luckily we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilligan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    65
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
95
28
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

One night with wife and daughter on 4 day vacation. Very nice studio room, with full size refrigerator in complete kitchen. Rooms very clean, King size bed very comfortable. Pull out sofa mattress a bit on the thin side. Location in a newly developed retail area. Cookie cutter stores trending toward the mid-scale. Breakfast free, however not a lot of choices.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jma00a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed there on your way back to Chicago from New York. Hotel is new clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springbrook Township
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

While walking in the Bethlehem/Easton area of PA during my brain tumor charity walk for Miles For Hope I stayed at this TownePlace Suites located in Easton. I loved my stay there. The decor of my room was attractive, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very cordial and helpful during my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in the Easton/Bethlehem area on Business or for pleasure.

Room Tip: Tell them Harold from HaroldSays referred you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroldSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello Harold,

Thank you for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bethlehem Easton! We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the rest of our staff! Hope to see you soon!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Stayed at the hotel when we went to the crayola factory. Everyone was very nice and the rooms were clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Everything about this place was as advertized, cheap and clean, but the guests seemed to treat it as a free for all. Like visiting family, noisy and crazy. If you go to bed before 11pm, don't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyDoc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JUmstattd, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Dear PhillyAsthmaDoc,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

As you can see by the other reviews this is not the norm at our hotel. The weekend you stayed with us was unusual with many groups and families on ski getaways. We specialize in long term stays although sometimes we are blessed with leisure travellers on the weekends. I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Thank You,

Jaimee Umstattd - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Stayed at the TownePlace Suites as our family and friends were skiing at Blue Mountain and this hotel was close (20 min drive) and situated close to the highway and decent food and shopping.

We arrived at the TownePlace Suites easily enough (you can see the hotel from the highway but is far enough not to get any noise). Check-in was fine and we had a Studio Suite on the 3rd floor. Grabbed the trolley to take our bags up and jumped on the elevator. Room was well sized (1 king bed), large walk-in closet, full kitchen, frig, dishwasher and flat panel TV (with lots of channels including local NY and Phil stations). Bathroom was a well lit and had plenty of space.

Room was clean, temperature just right. Not much of a view but that wasn't the reason we came.

Got to use the gym (a few treadmils with TV and some weights) which was clean. Also got to use the swimming pool. The pool was rather chilly in the morning but there is a whirlpool and showers to warm up. Clean and plenty of towels. Only thing is that there is no sign to the pool so we had to ask the first time as it looked like you needed to go outside to get to the pool.

Breakfast was a simple continental breakfast. Only issue is by 830am, there weren't enough seats. We were fine as we got down early but there were long lines to make toast or waffles. Plenty of cereal, muffins, bagels. Coffee did run out (self served pump device) one morning. One morning we went out. There is a large mall, supermarket and dining options (fast food to sit down) across the way from the hotel but you do need to drive to get there. Otherwise there is a Sonic and pizza place that you can walk to. For more upscale, the town of Easton is a short drive away and offers many choices (plus the Crayola Factory for kids).

Otherwise, everything was fine. No problems with Check-out or housekeeping.

Would choose this hotel again next time we come back to ski.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
566 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
4.7 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
133 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Property: TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Address: 3800 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our All- Suite Marriott is committed to delivering an experience and providing thoughtful spaces for both working and living.. Conveniently located between the Historic Towns of Bethlehem, Easton and Nazareth, Pa, it is great place to stay while getting to know the area. We are located within minutes of local attractions such as Blue Mountain Ski Area, The Crayola Experience and Lafayette College. Close to local businesses such as Essroc, BMW, Sanofi Pasteur and Porsche and a great option for Corporate Housing or Relocation needs. We have Lafayette College within minutes of our Marriott as well as shopping destinations like The Crossings Premium Outlets and the Lehigh Valley Mall. Also, just miles from The Pocono Dome Sports Facility in Sciota, PA. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is the perfect choice for you whether you're here for a quick trip or a long stay. Welcome to the Neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bethlehem Easton Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing