We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great venue”

State Theatre Center for the Arts
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The theatre offers a large variety of shows and high quality acts, most at reasonable prices. The theatre is beautiful inside and there isn't a bad seat in the house. A parking deck is available within a short walking distance from the theatre, as well as close on-street parking if you get there early enough.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    35
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to see a Show...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The State Theatre is a terrific place to see a musical act, or even a comedian. I've seen many shows there -- Kenny Loggins, Collin Raye, BJ Thomas and Gary Puckett, and even Bill Engvall. The acoustics are excellent, and the seating is good, except in the upper rear corners (both lower and balcony levels). I wish the shows were a little cheaper however, but the prices are a little high to keep the renovated former movie theater open and operating.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, PA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Black Watch band and pipes.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The show was a little cramped on the small stage, but enjoyable just the same. The opening act was Liberty High School of Bethlehem and they were very enjoyable. I'd seen the Black Watch before and they were just as good as the last time. The seating in the balcony is kind of tight to be able to sit comfortably for much longer than an hour to an hour and a half. I do like the variety of acts that the State books.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TJPeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Visited the theatre for the first time to see the west side story, we had a fabulous time, great performance in a beautiful setting!!! Well be back!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Thdlms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orefield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great shows!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The State Theatre does a great job offering many different shows to appeal to almost everyone's taste. From concerts to comedy shows to popular plays. Supporting this theatre is our pleasure.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimiof5grands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed State Theatre Center for the Arts also viewed

 

Been to State Theatre Center for the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing