We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A GREAT PLACE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Allentown PA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What A GREAT PLACE!”
Reviewed March 4, 2009

We stayed only one night and wish it would have been more. It would be easy to live in the suite we stayed in.
The only thing that was a bit of an inconvenience was the heat/ AC unit was load and if you are a light sleeper it kept you awake.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deerjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    67
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
90
60
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

I had business to do with Lafayette College and wanted a nice hotel close to campus. While there's a B&B nearby, I wanted a hotel in town close to some nice restaurants.

The Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel exceeded my expectations. It's stunning and my suite was spacious, very clean and priced below a mid market chain hotel on Rt 78.

This place is a hidden gem and while I did not need a suite, it was very nice to have.

I strongly reccommend this place to anyone visiting Lafayette College or Western NJ.

  • Liked — Hugh suites, furnished with class and very very clean
  • Disliked — I wish I knew of the Grand Eastonian Suites Hotel before.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ConventionGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2008

The Grand Eastonian was a comfortable, modern, and welcoming hotel - by far the best in the area. It was a very short walk from the Crayola factory and from a number of wonderful restaurants. I was impressed by the staff and the spacious rooms. I stayed in a suite and it was equipped with many conveniences. Certainly a great place for a few nights or a longer stay. I would recommend it to business travelers, families, etc.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank naturephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2008

We booked this particular hotel due to the location, it is only three blocks away from the Crayola Factory. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. We booked a two bedroom suite and were completely amazed by the space and quality. The suite is well kept and spacious. The location includes a great Thai Vegetarian restaurant directly across the street as well as a vegetarian market. I would definitely recommended this homely spot to friends and family.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DIVINE914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2008

I recently stayed at the Grand Eastonian. I stayed on the 7th floor in a new 2 bedroom condo. I don't think anyone had been in it before. It was brand new. Beautiful wood floors, tiled bathrooms, and really comfortable beds. I was thoroughly pleased with this hotel. I would recommed this place to anyone.

wayne

  • Liked — Beautiful condo
  • Disliked — Noise from vents/heating system
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wberryment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2008

Great place to stay not just a room large Apartment setting...Great location, Crayola factory within walking distance..just terrific staff ....Would not stay anywhere else while in Easton.....

  • Liked — Extremely large accommodation
  • Disliked — to short of a stay!!!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Terrychicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
0.8 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#3 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#7 of 7 in Easton
312 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites

Property: Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Address: 140 Northampton St, Easton, PA 18042-3702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your visit to Easton, Bethlehem or Allentown is for business or leisure, you will love staying at The Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites. Our historic hotel blends today's modern comforts with historic charm and architecture! Spend the night in one of our newly designed guest rooms, a spacious suite or in one of our extended stay suites. Our suites are beautiful and offer chestnut wood floors, fireplace, flat screen TV and marble baths. Add our Free WIFI, free fitness center, indoor heated pool and free continental breakfast, for the perfect stay! Plus, with 5,000 square feet of event space, we are the ideal venue for weddings, meetings and first class social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Eastonian Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing