We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but I would look elsewhere first”
Review of Days Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Easton
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK, but I would look elsewhere first”
Reviewed June 25, 2007

Room was recently renovated, but partially. The bathroom either was not clean from the prior user (but towels were folded and all properly arranged) or the bathroom had not been renovated yet. Room had no windows to look outside, and the AC unit was placed where the window glass should have been instead, pluds the AC sat about the level of my head. It was kind of weird. The AC unit was full of dust and dirt. Beds and room furniture were in decent shape. Breakfast was free but minimal, with a very limited selection of cold cereal and pastry. Hotel is ok for a quick overnight rest, but for any longer stays I would look elsewhere. Staff was friendly.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — bathroom condition
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cymirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    73
    56
    68
See reviews for
108
65
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2006

The staff was promt and very friendly.
The rooms were completly renovated and the pool looked and felt great.
A good family atmosphere in a downtown area.
Will definitely return because the staff was warm and welcoming.

  • Liked — Hotel Staff was absolutely frinedly and helpful
  • Disliked — Breakfast needs improvement
  • Tips/Secrets — Crayola was walking distance
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank minidole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are grateful for that wonderfully fair review that you have given our hotel and as well as the effort to suggest for our improvements. We always want to achieve what is best for our customers so count on us that we will attend to your concern about our breakfast. All other comments, concerns, and suggestions are certainly useful for us. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We are looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 1, 2006

The hotel appears to be upgrading their property. The staff, although seemed to be new to the area made attempts to find the destinations we were searching for. Pool was nice and warm. Breakfast could use an upgrade. We will go back mostly because of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for recognizing the efforts that we are exerting to provide quality service to you. It is all for your satisfaction that we never give up aiming for more improvements. As you and all our other customers put their confidence in us, we will do our best to maintain what we do best and be better as time goes by .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 18, 2006

I dont know why I have stayed there four times. This place literally makes me sick to my stomach. I will never stay there again, I can assure you of that. I dont want to go too into detail, I wont have enough room! But let me just say that we were treated with disrespect (after paying $150 for a standard room!) and found that after being moved from one room to another (there was no heat, the shower didn't work) when we finally just settled on a room, it was filthy. I don't really know other hotels in Easton, but it is worth your time to find another.

Tracy Redell

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
As it is our will to give quality service at all times, giving attention to your concerns regarding the customer service of our staff, room heater and shower will be our priority. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we appreciate your comment about our hotel. Rest assured that all of these we’ll be taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Easton hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 28, 2005

Arrived to find dirty, wet towels on the floor, no clean towels, and dirty diapers in both trash cans. Took 1 1/2 hours and three phone calls to get someone up to the room with towels and to pick up the trash, and she arrived with an attitude! No longer operated by Best Western -- now private ownership. Had there been room in another local motel/hotel we would have checked right out.

The thing that made the whole situation worse was the "Oh well" attitude of the staff. They made no effort to try and make our stay more tolerable and didn't seem to care if we ever stayed with them again. We had reservations for a return stay at the end of September, yet they didn't even offer to discount our current or future stay. Needless to say, we cancelled and found accomodations 15 miles away.

They are renovating the first floor due to an earlier flood. We saw mattresses (partially covered by a tarp) stacked in the parking lot -- wouldn't be surprised if they plan to reuse them in the first floor rooms.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We earnestly apologize for the inconvenience incurred during your stay. As we aim to be provide quality service and better stay for our customers, all your concerns regarding the cleanliness of our hotel room, customer service of our staff, and the renovation will not be ignored. We accept your comments as our motivation to improve our services even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 4, 2005

No Hot Water, one staff person per shift. Messed up our reservation, computer system down during checkout. Roaches in the Lobby! Quote of the stay, the front desk "My manager has told me, no refunds."

Seriously *bad* hotel must be paying off the health inspector to stay open.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Our sincerest apologies for inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. As a part of our yearning to meet all our customers’ expectations, be at peace that your concerns regarding our staff, computer system, and the cleanliness of our lobby will surely be given a careful attention. We appreciate your review about our hotel. We are hoping to serve you better on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2005

Roaches, No Hot Water, No Towels, NASTY. The WORST Hotel we ever stayed in. Apparently, there was also a flood in the hotel and they never told anyone. Also, it seems Best Western has dropped them.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rtlwwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Since it is our goal to provide a better service and satisfaction to all our customers, rest assured that your concern about roaches, hot water, towels, and the flood in the hotel will not be overlooked. We will make sure that these concerns will be noted for our improvement. We appreciate your honest comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
0.3 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
561 reviews
7.0 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Easton

Property: Days Inn Easton
Address: 185 S 3rd St, Easton, PA 18042-4503 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Easton
Quality Inn Easton
Easton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing