We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lafayette parents, this place is fine.”
Review of Days Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Easton
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Easton
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lafayette parents, this place is fine.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is not on the list provided by the college, but it's fine. Is it wonderful? no. Is it awful? no. Is it inexpensive and five minutes from the campus? yes. Plus, downtown Easton has lots of great restaurants. We stayed there many times while our daughter was at Lafayette and never had a problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful that we have provided you quality services. It our goal to make sure that we attend to our guest's needs all the time. We are aware about our flaws and we are currently discussing this on our regular meetings. In this way, we can make improvements on our services for us to always meet your expectations and keep customers like you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    66
    50
    60
See reviews for
94
63
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I booked this hotel because it advertised an indoor pool. The hotel clerk informed me when we checked in that the pool had been closed over a year. The rooms were in bad need of updating, but the bed was fairly comfortable and no sign of bugs. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The breakfast was good and had some variety.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelbel1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do apologize if we mislead you on some of our services information but we are grateful that somehow we have provided you great services and catered to your needs during your stay with us. Our customer service is one of our assets and we always make sure that we value the stay of our customers by attending to your needs all the time. We can’t wait to serve you again on your next stay. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel room was clean with plenty of amenities like extra soap, iron, hairdyer, etc. Nice flat screen LG television. Refrigerator and coffee maker. The heater/air conditioner was a bit convoluted and difficult to use but was serviceable. Very quiet property, even though it's near two busy roads. I did not appreciate the call from the front desk at 10:30 a.m., reminding me that check out was at 11:00. I'm a big boy. I know when check-out is. Also, groups of locals hang out in the lobby to watch TV and drink coffee. AA meetings? I don't know. Overall, a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeYaARound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time in writing us your feedback. We are happy that you have been accommodated very well by our hotel. It is such a great feeling to know that our services met your expectations. We also sincerely apologize for some inconvenience that you’ve had during your stay. Rest assured that this will be discussed on our regular meetings for us to improve our services. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus , Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very clean hotel, with a better than average breakfast. The room was spacious and clean. The bed wasn't the most comfortable that I've ever had when traveling, but it wasn't the worst either. Pillows were comfy. The heat/cool controls kept the room at a comfortable temperature. Breakfast had the usual muffins, bagels, cereal, plus they had sausage links and hot waffles. Fresh fruit was also available. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. It seemed to me that they make every effort to provide a good experience for the hotel guests. I would stay here again. If you read about this hotel on another site, don't believe the site that says this hotel has a pool, as there is no swimming pool. McDonald's is across the street if you are in need of a late night snack.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't directly over the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckeyetraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in making this review. We are happy that you had a great stay with us and we our staff took care of all the things you needed. Our goal is to provide our valued customers nothing but the services that we can offer. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was concerned about staying in this hotel due to the past reviews that sounded extremely horrible. But I was going on a business trip and my business partner booked this hotel without checking reviews so I did not really have a choice. However, it was pretty recently renovated. It was suprisingly really really nice. The rooms look new and were very clean. No bed bugs or anything disgusting...trust me I checked everywhere. The manager and employees were very nice and helpful. The city of Easton is great, AWESOME restraurants within walking distance, a grocery store across the street. The gym and pool were being remodeled while I was staying there so I could not comment on that. I would definitly stay here the next time I'm in Easton so do not be worried about the other negative reviews, they obviously fixed the past problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are happy that we have provided you the services that you deserve. We always make sure that we make amendments for the betterment of our hotel and the stay our valued customers like you. We are excited to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altima2008
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I decided to give this hotel another chance based on the recent positive reviews on trip advisor and I must say I had a much better experience this time around. Front desk clerk was pleasant and didn't call me at six in the morning telling me I had to checkout. My room was clean and comfortable, no stained sheets, no dust on the TV or furniture. The hallways this time around didn't smell like smoke or mildew. I was also happy that no suspicious people were hanging out in the lobby this time. Very nice improvement guys. Please keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altima2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
It I such a great feeling that you stayed again at Quality Inn. Our customer’s voice really matters to us and we will always make sure that we provide them services that they truly deserve. We are happy that you noticed improvements in our hotel and we assure you that we will maintain this for us to cater you excellent services and accommodation. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our first stay at The Quality Inn, Easton, Pa. Very clean, inside and out. There was even a cleaning person in the parking lot cleaning up trash, used cigarettes, etc.. The rooms and bathrooms (in our hotel room) were very clean, no dust. Very comfortable beds AND pillows! The check in and check out staff were extremely polite and courteous. The free continental breakfast was ok. It included: make your own waffles, sausage links, hard boiled eggs, muffins, bagels, toast, apples, bananas, yogurt, 2 types of cereal, milk, juice, bread, tea, coffee. We didn't have a need to use the pool or fitness room, so I can't comment on that. There were no automatic doors when you entered the hotel. They were manual. Didn't really bother us. No problems at all with the room airconditioner, either. we set it, and it stayed on all night. There were a couple of questionable people hanging around outside the hotel...we did arrive and check in around 10:00pm. We just kept alert and kept our kids close to us. the hotel rooms all have a mini fridge, microwave, small coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The man at the courtesy desk was very friendly-he even volunteered that we could leave are vehicle in the hotel parking lot and walk to the Crayola Factoty if we were staying in town and planned on going there b/c the city was redoing the sidewalks and the'd be no place to park other than the parking garage. All in all, a nice-stress free hotel experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much writing this wonderful feedback. We are happy that you really had an awesome time during your stay with us. We will always be motivated to provide our valued customers like you impeccable service and world class location, Rest assured that this will be maintained for us to always meet your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
7.0 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Easton

Property: Days Inn Easton
Address: 185 S 3rd St, Easton, PA 18042-4503 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Easton
Quality Inn Easton
Easton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing