We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very bad motel. Property is not maintained and not secured. Late night i heard girls screaming and running on the hallway. The doors makes noise with little wind. There is back parking and any outsider can brake into any rooms in the motel. Stay away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Parth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you first and foremost for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. As well we would like to sincerely apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay during your visit. At the Days Inn we make it a priority to make our guests feel both comfortable and secure on our property. All rooms are locked with a magnetic key card lock that will only open when the key card is programmed by our staff. Locks on all doors on the property are checked frequently to avoid any possible malfunction. I would like to advise guests in regards to any possible future stays to always inform the front desk of any issues that may arise during your visit. Our staff are trained to offer exceptional customer service and will utilize all efforts to make your stay is a great one. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn East Stroudsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 794 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

For the price, the accommodations were adequate. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. We try to offer a compliment of amenities that match our price adequately so we are pleased that our accommodations were fitting for you. As well we would like to apologize that the continental breakfast wasn't enough for you. We do only offer a “continental” breakfast so the options are limited as it is complimentary with your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chong Hwa L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Room was clean, front desk personnel friendly and helpful. There is a bar and, as others have said, might be noisey on Saturday night, but was nearly empty on the night we were there, so a quiet night of sleep. Since it was in the Poconos, it was more expensive than would be at other locations. Probably would stay here again. It was nicer than some other places that I have stayed in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xenon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

On the behalf of our Days Inn Team, we appreciate your efforts of taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and thank a lot for your great comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we are glad to know that you will return in the near future. We appreciate your business. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel last month... rather unremarkable... until I received the bill and discovered an extra charge posted the following day in the amount of $21.60... After explaining that this was a mistake, they stood by the charge and continued to charge me. I think this is why they advertise for lower cost rooms, because after you leave ADDITIONAL CHARGES APPEAR on you CREDIT CARD BILL.... BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all cost.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. At Days Inn, we have every desire to address guest’s needs and provide them the best solution as soon as possible. We take all our guests comments seriously. It saddens me to read that you had a disappointing experience. On behalf of Days Inn team I do apologize for all that. Our goal is not only meet the need of each and every guest we serve, but also make your stay pleasant and comfortable as possible. We always keep supervisor on duty to inspect our property including lobby, pool and our rooms on regular basis and continue to do so to maintain our standards of quality of our Days Inn brand room furnishings for all of our guests. The extra charge will only appears if stuff is missing from room or damaged .
This is hospitality business and customer satisfaction is always our first priority.We appreciate your efforts for taking the time to help us serve you better and we look forward to serving you on next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to another resort for the next day. This hotel is old and needs some major updating. It is what I expected. Not too many hotels in this immediate area. Not very quiet. I slept with ear plugs to keep the noise out. It was a Saturday night and the bar was busy, hence the noise. Overall it was clean and necessary toiletries were available. Plenty of towels. OK for a night but I wouldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linjmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

On the behalf of our Days Inn Team, we appreciate your efforts of taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and thank a lot for your comments.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We apologize for the loud music noise from Blue Tequila on Saturday Night. In case if any guest complaint about music noise; we always request Restaurant to lower the music. Please request room away from Restaurant if staying on Saturday night in future. We appreciate your business. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
250 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $60 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing