We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures are deceiving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Room was ok, pool pix were deceiving! Pool looks beautiful but they don't tell you that you have to go outside to get into the "greenhouse" where the pool is. No heat in pool building, water is heated so it makes for massive fog in pool area--you cannot see 5 feet in front of you when you are swimming. Continental breakfast was just cereal, donuts, muffins, coffee.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you're expecting a great pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 852Veronica_M852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry that you have had such a disappointing experience while using pool. I would like to apologize on behalf of The Days Inn Team.
We serve complimentary continental breakfast as per Days Inn Daybreak Breakfast requirements. We have heated covered pool on the property but you need to come out of your room in order to go and use pool as it is an exterior corridor property. We are truly sorry that we failed to provide you with our very best as per your expectations but I can assure you your review will not pass by without notice. I will be passing on your notes to the management team as well as pool maintenance Team to discuss the reasons behind it. Please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 829 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

For the price, I can't complain. The bathroom was small but the water was hot and plentiful. Our room was at the end of the row by a hallway so we got some outside noise. Indoor pool was incredibly foggy, likely due to the heated water and the cold air outside. I would think better ventilation would fix that - then maybe condensation wouldn't drip from the ceiling, the pool towels wouldn't be damp and you could see more than five feet in front of you. The Mexican restaurant was mediocre but the breakfast served was decent with all the basics.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NY_Ilana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel and for giving a review. As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Thanks for bringing the use of good ventilation system to our attention; I will be passing the notes to the pool maintenance team. . It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank REOSeawagon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHELE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The over all stay is worth the money. However, the first night the power went out, well thats what they told me, which tripped the boiler off.. When we got into the room it was chilly and cool air was blowing out. I just thought they controlled the heat and went to bed as we were very tired. I called right when I woke up as I froze all night. They did send someone over to fix it and when we got back in the room that night it was toasty. If they know the boiler tripped why didnt they fix it then and they didnt even refund or offer any discount for another stay which I thought was bad customer service. I even asked the woman at check out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank livnnlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. As a valued guest, your feedback is always very important to us. We apologize for all the inconvenience you had during the stay.
As the power went off, the boiler tripped off was the correct information provided by front desk staff; but at the same time problem was fixed by the maintenance guy with in few minutes. I am passing the information to maintenance team to discuss the reason behind it
Sometime, when guests as they feel cold in the room; they move the thermostat all the way up. We have central heating and cooling system for the whole property. When temperature goes below certain set temperature; it starts automatically. If thermostat knob is all the way to high heat, the rooms will be like a heater. Thermostat knobs are provided in each room to control or adjust the temperature of individual guest rooms.
Again, we apologize for all the inconvenience you had. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

this place was dirty walls had finger n foot prints and the bar down stairs was very loud. the food sucked . there was one person at the desk and he was security, room service, maid, ext he had a hostel situation n he had to call local law enforcement to handle it. the people that cleaned the rooms looked shady and very unprofessional n they smoked near the non smoking rooms. il never stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GISSELLE r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. It saddens me to read that you had a disappointing experience. On behalf of my team I do apologize for that. I wish if you notified the front desk about the room condition, we could have taken care of it. Normally there is only one night auditor works at most of the hotels depends on the occupancy of hotel.

We don’t provide room service by front desk so no front desk person can leave front desk and provide any kind of room service or works like maid. It is the responsibility of FDC to call the appropriate person to take care of problem or situation. For example-If anybody making noise and not responding to the request of FDC; they have to call security to take care of it. We only call a law enforcement officer depends on the situation if needs to be resolved with the help of police officer.

People working at days Inn have to wear uniforms along with name tag all the time in a professional manner. I am still passing your comments to the housekeeping and maintenance team to discuss about it. The whole Days Inn team at the Days Inn, East Stroudsburg takes all of our guest comments or complaints seriously and investigates them in an effort to enhance our guests’ experiences. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
HOLTSVILLE
1
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
254 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,508 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
1.9 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $59 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing