We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated but very very clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
North Wildwood NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dated but very very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

As a AAA member, I looked to my membership to help getting a room. The main desk was a little rough getting through to, but after a little persistence, AAA was successful. When we arrived, we were greeted fine, got to our room and found it to be very clean. The Families operating the Inn, work very hard and it shows.
The "Blue Mexican" Bar and Restaurant food was acceptable although we elected to eat elsewhere.
The Media PC was readily available and came in handy for our reason for the trip (Realtor-Rentals).
A lot of folks were coming in from the Shore areas because they have nowhere to go. The prices went up slightly but not out of line.

We would definitely go back
Some folks who don't see a palace have to think outside the box

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandboxnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your great comments! We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you return in the near future.We appreciate your business. Please contact us directly when you find yourself East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania and we will ensure that your reservation is taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    134
    159
    138
    172
See reviews for
323
192
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WILKES BARRE
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

First off I reserved a ONE night stay but got charged for TWO nights. the place was out dated. and rooms weren't cleaned very well. The cable and wifi wasn't working.They failed to mention that before u get there. they don't even give u a discount for that!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry that you have had such a disappointing experience on your visit; I would like to apologize on behalf of the whole Days Inn Team. We totally understand your concern. You reserved the room for two nights, but neither showed up first night nor called to cancel it. On the sold out dates, we were holding the room for you as you reserved in advance. After one night no show as per cancellation policy; we checked you out, but you came up to checking in on the second night. You were aware at the time of checking in that you were already charged for last night. If called in advance to cancel; we would have cancelled it for you at no additional cost. If I can be of assistance to you in future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Again, I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Stroudsburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#4 of 4 in Tannersville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Property: Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing