We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exciting!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exciting!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I love the pool and the breakfast was good! It was close to everything a great neighborhood!!! Can't wait to go this August!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thanks you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor as well as for your great comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    134
    159
    138
    172
See reviews for
323
192
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Their Front Desk service is superb. The Manager goes way behind in trying to help. It sets the tone to us enjoying our stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeCastroG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thanks you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and for your great comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. We appreciate your business. or.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, PA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Keep in mind...this is a budget motel. Our rate for 2 double beds was $72/night plus tax. Do not expect the grounds and room to be of the quality of a room that costs twice that much and you will be fine. I find it irritating when people stay at budget motels and write reviews as if they expected everything to be perfect. There's a reason why it's cheaper. This place is a little old and run down and there's a rather limited breakfast offering, but the pool is huge. We also experienced the very loud music (but it was only on Saturday night of our stay, not Sunday or Monday night). Overall, we felt it was worth the money.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kateben05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel and for giving such an excellent review. We appreciate your business and looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

clean room pool a little too hot good fro the price front desk clerk hard to understand but pleasant this is the second time that i stay and would defently come back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel and for giving such an excellent review. We appreciate your business and looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Good all around experience. Location might have been better - in relation to East Stroudsburg ij one direction and the Delaware Gap on the other. But both were only minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have to say this place has gone down hill FAST! I stayed here a couple of times prior when it was still the Shannon Inn and even stayed here about a year ago under the Days Inn flag. However, I don't know how this place stays in business. Oh wait, I do know. It allows there guests to do anything. Like of fireworks in the parking lot, no problem. Have the DJ in the Blue Tequila play as loud as they can until 3am. My 2 year old son couldn't sleep and was complaining his head hurt the next morning. I called the front desk (after it rang 15 times, I counted) and asked the man who answered what time they play music til? He said he would go ask them to turn it down. They never did. If you want to watch weirdos practice skydiving into a pool with a parachute, this is the place to go. They told everyone in the pool (mostly kids) since it was 90 degrees outside that they all have to go into the shallow end or get out of the pool. WTF! I can honestly say I would take bedbugs and a cold shower at any other place than have to stay here again. When I complained at the front desk the girl acted like she didn't understand english and said the only thing she can do is give me 25% off the last night and send me a voucher. Don't waste the stamp!

Room Tip: Don't stay here, spend the extra $ to go somewhere nicer. If you like weirdos, drunks and LOUD M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moofazza6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry that you have had such a disappointing experience on your visit; I would like to apologize on behalf of Days Inn Team.
As a guest, I understand your concern. We are truly sorry that we failed to provide you with our very best but I can assure you your review will not pass by without notice. I will be passing on your notes to the management team and discuss the reasons behind it. Please accept our apologies.
If I can be of assistance to you in future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Again, I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Stroudsburg hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed one night because we were attending an event at the local Scout camp. When we checked in the person at the desk was difficult to understand it was about 2 hours before check in time but we needed to drop our stuff and get going. Room was ok - clean - hey only one night right??? We came back about 10:45 pm to the most god-awful head banging music and it permeated the room too. I am unsure if it was from the bar or a banquet but the people in the event had to be deaf because I could hear it clearly in our room. To add to the fun it sounded like the people upstairs were not only fighting verbally but physically. They brought it down to the first floor at which point I called the front desk and then they took it back up to the room. I fully expected them to come through the ceiling. Music went on until after 1 am - thankfully a pillow over my head blocked some of the sound. If you can get a room at another hotel - take it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie_M55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry that you have had such a negative experience on your visit; I would like to apologize on behalf of The Days Inn Team. The weekend you stayed was a busy weekend and hotel was fully occupied. So, unfortunately we have no clean rooms ready for guests by 1 pm to check in. If we have rooms ready, we always allow early checking into the room. After that when you checked in, you got the room facing lobby as well as guests staying upstairs having fight made your stay totally unacceptable. I totally understand how frustrating it can be. Please accept our apologies. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. If I can be of assistance to you in future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Again, I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#4 of 4 in Tannersville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Property: Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing