We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, but be aware of Saturday Latin Nights at the Blue Tequila!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Mother's Day weekend, we booked on Priceline and got an amazing rate. We were pleasantly surprised for a 2 star hotel it was in a great location, right off the main highway and close to many Poconos attractions.

The room was spacious, we have an 18 month old. It came with frig and microwave, flat screen tv and king size bed. The room was clean as was the bathroom. Bathroom was a bit small, but not a big deal for us.

Our room was located on ground/courtyard area, not far from the lobby and the onsite Mexican restaurant The Blue Tequila. We actually got take out from the restaurant and it was delicious!!!! I would recommend it to anyone and would eat there again.

Our only complaint about this hotel is on Saturday nights the restaurant has Latin night and it turns into a nightclub. From the location of our room, the music was VERY loud and thumping beats of music until 2am. We called the front desk, but it did not change much.

Other than that, I would stay again but would request a room away from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turquoiseharlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your great comments and sharing your thoughts at Trip Advisor! We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you return in the near future. Please contact me directly at 570-424-1951 when you find yourself in East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania and I will ensure that your reservation is taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 814 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

The room was a good deal for the price. Room was cleaner and newer than I expected for a budget hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room had a mini fridge. Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocoamousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thanks for sharing your good experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will have a chance to return in the future to stay with us and it will certainly be a great pleasure for us to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were driving to catch our cruise ship in Bayonne, NJ and
stopped here overnight. It is approximately 77 miles to Port Liberty
from there.
Everything was so nice and clean. Comfortable bed,
fresh-clean linens, We ate at the Mexican restaurant attached to it--delicious food!
Didn't see/use the pool for we were too tired from our long drive to there.
Great free continental breakfast next morning.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Njelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Thanks for your great comments and sharing the experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Spent one night here with spouse on driving trip through PA. This was the natural stopping-off point for the night. After reading the reviews by people who claim it to be "great" and "best place" and then arriving to see it in person, we were a little surprised. The room is "clean enough" but the outside public areas were a bit dirty with discarded beer bottles overflowing the trash cans and cigarette butts outside the "non-smoking" rooms. The property layout sheet we received at check-in should be re-printed off the original or just make a new one (I've included a photo). Location convenient to Interstate. Cold breakfast served in one corner of the Mexican restaurant attached to the lobby. Nice pool area. LG flat screen TVs in rooms. Staff friendly. Computer available in lobby for guest use. Wouldn't say it's the best place I've stayed in, but certainly isn't the worst. Middle of the road. Seemed over-priced for what we got.

Room Tip: All rooms have exterior corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your great comments and sharing your thoughts at Trip Advisor! We appreciate your efforts for taking the time to help us serve you better and we look forward to serving you on next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I read the reviews, but it was convenient and the $49 price was right, so...we drove down and got off the exit and passed it! Drove about 10 miles and stopped to phone and ask how to get where they were--we only drove straight, one turn. The front desk lady had no idea where we were. I had a hard time understanding her English, but my grandparents didn't speak English at first either. She tried to explain how to get there and offered "$34.99 for the room for all of your trouble." I repeated what she said, in disbelief. Yes, she assured me. We finally found it--set so high on a hill is why we missed it in all the traffic. We asked if we could see the room first as she said it was ready. It needed a good vacuuming and wasn't anything to write home about. I asked about the unbelievable price she offered and she denied it! The place looked like it's seen better days and with that attitude, will continue to.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before you move in--and check the sheets/tub, etc. Don't be embarras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments and sharing your thoughts at Trip Advisor! We appreciate your efforts for taking the time to help us serve our guests better. I totally understand your concern, it is not money involved here, and it was the customer service. As a customer representative, we have to do our best. But unfortunately, we failed to provide you with our best.
I am not able to verify the information you provided so please contact me directly at your convenience and provide some more information to address this issue. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed there with my family, It was a nice experience, clean room and hotel. they have indoor heated pool and that was the great part of my stay, I really enjoyed the pool. the front staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. they provided me all the area information plus I wanted some direction which they got printed for me, all staff was very kind. In short this is the perfect family place to stay I will like to visit you guys again, Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

hanks for sharing your good experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will have a chance to return in the future to stay with us and it will certainly be a great pleasure for us to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Chosen from Trip Advisor reviews. It was a bit more basic than I expected, but was very clean, quiet, and inexpensive. Good location for exploring the Delaware Water Gap. Desk staff was very kind. Rooms are in a separate building from the restaurant, so noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thanks for sharing your good experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will have a chance to return in the future to stay with us and it will certainly be a great pleasure for us to host you. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
253 reviews
11.2 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1.9 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $58 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing