We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The Days Inn in Stroudsburg was a decent experience. I wasn't expecting too much, but was pleasantly surprised by the place. Generally, they left you alone, unless you needed something. There were more amenities there than at the other hotel we stayed in, and we paid almost twice as much at the other one. Over all, if you just want a place to relax, sleep, and enjoy yourself...It's a good place to do so.

Room Tip: outer rooms are left alone, but safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadielady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel and for giving an excellent positive review. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We appreciate your business
and love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 834 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

I had a nice quiet stay and the restaurant has good food and everything was affordable

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gschellhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Thank you for your great comments and sharing your thoughts at Trip Advisor! We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and we hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

WE stayed there with my family for 3 nights in July 2011, 2 adjoining rooms. Everything was really great.

Pool, weight room, rooms everything was perfect. We eat Kosher and as soon as we walked in the lady in the kitchen showed us the Kosher symbols on all that we were able to eat.

Look foward to comming back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friend1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Thank you for your great comments and sharing your thoughts at Trip Advisor! We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate your business and we hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Took a chance with the 50/50 reviews. Stayed in room 235 on 9/17/11. Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was clean. Jacuzzi was awesome. Nice LG Flat screen TV. Slept better than I do in my own bed. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 235 was the room we had and I have no complaints. Fridge and Micro looked pretty new. Filled up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckman631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and thank you so much for your great comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Staff was alsome as they where when we was there in 2010. We go for our family nascar outting and just love the place. Was our first time eatting at the in house restrant and loved it, great food and friendly staff as well.

The pool was also alsome this year. We will be back in 2012 and beyond!.

Room Tip: only issue was with the power outlets, there wasn't enough for my camera and laptops for the kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grimm0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Thank you so much for your great comments and sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. Please contact me directly when you find yourself in East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania and I will ensure that your reservation is taken care of. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I had no complaints. Room was clean and reasonably quiet. Front desk was very friendly and let us extend our check out time by 3 hours. Was expensive for a Days Inn but still one of the cheapest (if not the cheapest) option around in this area at the time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarmaToBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Thank you so much for your great comments and sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future. Please contact me directly when you find yourself in East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania and I will ensure that your reservation is taken care of. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

You have choice: listen the trucks early in the morning or the bar late at night. Close inspection of vents and corners reveal caked on dirt. One afternoon one of the staff just walked into the room without knocking. The front desk staff is ambivalent. The "breadfast" is minimal. The only saving grace is the beds were comfortable and seemed clean. This is my second horrible experience at a Days Inn. I will never stay at a Days Inn again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back facing the back - they are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filftwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Front Office Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your had such a disappointing experience at our location. I can assure you your review will not pass by without notice. I will be passing on your notes to the team and discuss the reasons behind all those incidents. Please do contact me directly to further investigate in details, and I surely hope we will get to see you at The Days Inn again. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it assists us in improving our services on daily basis. I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg P...
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
254 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
12.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,513 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $58 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing