We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
286
260
102
54
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
260
102
54
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroasted tomatoesroom was cleanfront deskattached restaurantbreakfast buffetwould definitely stay here againhome friesflat screen tvoff the highwayconvenient locationstayed one nightyogurtexercise roomthe delaware water gapupon checkbushkill fallsdaphne
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 748 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016

The room had a nice color scheme and the bed was comfortable. I liked that it had both a microwave and refrigerator and the TV worked fine. I had no problems and the front desk was very accommodating with my last minute request for a first floor room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KarenDJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you, Karen, for writing on Trip Advisor. I have read that everything seemed to be to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay, but yet only rated us 3 out of 5. Wah there something amiss that you didn't mention? Please do contact me personally. I would enjoy the opportunity to discuss your stay further. You can reach me at 570-424-5451.
Thank You!
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

This hotel will allow dogs, however it is in the older run down section of the hotel. They do have a yard in the back of the hotel where you can take your dog to do it's business and large enough to play catch.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you, Shannon, for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We have a very limited number of Pet Friendly Rooms to help prevent guests who may be allergic to pet dander from being uncomfortable. These rooms, as you know, have outside entrances that open onto covered parking for pet parents convenience. We have also designed these rooms with tile floors to be able to thoroughly clean, sanitize and deodorize after each pet guest. As one of the very few area hotel able to accommodate pets, we are always looking for ways to improve the stay for our pet families. As such, we do appreciate your thoughts. Thank you again for sharing on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Budget Inn for the weekend since we were going a wedding in the area. It was not a luxury hotel but it was clean & within our price range. The staff was very accommodating when we asked for more blankets & pillows.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your next visit.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Daughter found a bedbug crawling near her pillow and alerted us. After looking at the bug and realizing what it was, we looked between the mattress and headboard and found additional live bedbugs and bedbug debris. The front desk person seemed unsurprised and did nothing to help or accommodate us. Hotel was booked solid so we had to travel quite a distance (well after midnight) to find another vacant hotel. We spent several hours the next day taking preventative measures to ensure we did not bring any bugs home with us. It was a horrible experience for our family.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samms42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your time in doing so. You are absolutely correct. We did find the bed bugs in your room as you reported to us. As you stated, we could not accommodate you as we had a full hotel at that time. It is not because we did not want to accommodate you...there was no room to place you in. As such, we did refund your payment to us in full. That was our only option at that point. As far as the problem as you stated, it is unfortunate that all hotels suffer this issue at some point in time. As you know, bed bugs are not a cause of poor housekeeping or an unclean environment. They are brought into buildings by people who transport them from their homes or other infested placed to the hotel they stay in. They often do not appear for some time, but once discovered, we treat the entire room, as well as adjoining rooms, with a high heat process with specially made equipment designed exclusively for this purpose. That is the only sure way to eliminate them from the property. We do appreciate your understanding, and we wish we did haven another option for you that night. However, with no other rooms available, there was nothing further we could have done.
Thank you again for sharing on Trip Advisor.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We stopped on our way from Newark airport. On the way to a resort in the Poconos.
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy to get to from highway 80. This is a motel, Not fancy, but everything you need for a good nights sleep. The Staff are very nice and efficient. I'll stay there again.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Ellamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL A, General Manager at Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and are pleased that you had the opportunity to realize the value our hotel offers. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels brings you through the Poconos.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews